New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
H&K G3 Stock Set Olive Drab Grade II Includes Stock Forearm  Black Grip and Hardware
Item Number: MGR-281
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (100 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ships fast, but pretty rough shape - 12/24/2013
Reviewer: jut
I'd have to say for $20 you can't complain, shipped fast just a little over a week and was exactly what is pictured, my only faults is that nothing matches and the shape is pretty rough.. was not expecting perfect but what I got is $20 of surplus. Only suggestion is as I've read and did not follow which is to order two.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Middle of the road - 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Avid Shooter
I've learned from buying surplus that if you want one good one, you should order two. I did order two and out of the two sets I made one decent set. This set consisted of an Olive Drab pistol grip, an Olive drab butt stock with a Tropical green butt plate and a Tropical green fore grip. These were all in reasonably good shape (almost grade II) but unfortunately not the advertised color. The other set matches together well enough for old surplus stock but was chopped up pretty badly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating it'll do - 10/23/2013
Reviewer: upstanding citizen
I bought this stock set for a cetme after researching a bit. It fits after a bit of sanding on the nylon ring at the end of the recoil spring. The forend fit with no modification but its a bit loose. I only bought it because the buttstock has a sling mount. They say you get what you pay for and for 20 bucks I am more than happy. The stock and hand guard match are obviously well used and have their battle scars to prove it. The pistol grip doesn't match and looks like it was stored in a bag of nails. If it had been the matching green color I would have given It 5 stars.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating All matching (in color) - 7/25/2013
Reviewer: Brett N
For $20 no one can complain. The set came neatly wrapped in plastic, with a light coat of oil on it. All pieces match in color with each other. Looks good on my CETME. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 6/19/2013
Reviewer: Frank
Ordered on Sunday night and received on Wednesday. As always fast shipping. Stock set was pristine. Very happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Butt Stock - 4/16/2013
Reviewer: Kevin
I ordered two of these sets, one for a friend and one for me to to cannibalize the butt stock for the hardware. The butt stocks on both appear to be new, just some very light storage/shipping rash. The grip and forearm have some wear, but are perfectly servicable. $27 shipped for one of these new butts works for me. The grip and forearm are a bonus.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Condition - 3/17/2013
Reviewer: Sketch
I purchased this set to replace the classic hardware on my PTR91. Great stuff excellent condition. Looks New!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating H&K G3 Stock Set - 2/6/2013
Reviewer: Michael Copeland
Got my stock set in yesterday. I know some folks have complained that the color didn't match on their order, but all three pieces were a perfect match! All three pieces were in good condition as well. Makes my rifle look great. Ordered it Monday & got it Tuesday afternoon!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Meh, half and half - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: Markspeed
Buttstock looks new and unused. Grip and forearm were worse than Grade 2. Scratched doesn't even come close.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Value for the Money - 12/19/2012
Reviewer: J.R.
Grade two, only slightly marked up. Can't beat these for the value, especially if you are building custom stock sets. Just hope they can get black sets some time in the future. Those who remember when the slim line stock were $100 ('80s) really appreciate this deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (100 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.