New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
M14 M1A Buttstock Maintenance  Cleaning Kit. Includes Chamber Brush, M14 Combination Tool, 4 Piece Rod, Bore Brush, Dual-Reservoir Oiler and  Patch Loop Tip.
Item Number: MGR-270
Our Low Price: $21.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect - 5/19/2014
Reviewer: Juan A.
What can I say Perfect great value chamber brush works great have loaded M1a so can't stash it in buttstock so just carry in cleaning carry box. Recommend if you have an M1a you definitely need this in your tool kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M14 Cleaning Kit - 3/30/2014
Reviewer: 88Ranger
I'm basically happy with the kit. All conponents fit, a little snug which is fine. However, the chamber brush was pure junk. The bristles ALL fell out the first time I used it. Like a Charlie Brown X-Mas tree, so may wanna look for a better brush CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good price. Great product - 12/6/2012
Reviewer: J.R.
Kit fits my rifle perfectly after removing the plastic guide on rod. Double ended lube bottle in great shape. Every piece in great shape. Very happy all around with this must have kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Nice to have - 9/28/2011
Reviewer: Mike
Kit is as pictured. Trying to fit it in my M1A was tough so I did some research, turns out the plastic piece on one rod is for the M1 Garand, the M14 kit shouldn't have it. After removing that the kit fit into my stock perfectly, tool and grease container one side, rods, loop and brush on the other in the green case. Have not shot with it in yet, a bit weary about the fragile looking plastic container breaking and leaking fluid into my nice walnut stock. Also a word of caution, I have read that nearly anything besides the original break free solvent will eat though the plastic. It is meant to carry break free in big side / lubriplate grease in small btw, not oil.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what i needed - 8/21/2011
Reviewer: John L.
Everything was in nice condition, the combo tool was covered in a white powder/dirt but it cleaned up very nicely and everything looks basically unused. The chamber brush base/ratchet is plastic, not sure if that was USGI spec or not, overall very happy with the kit, most everything you need to clean an M1A/M14
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 7/9/2011
Reviewer: Former USMC Marksmanship Instructer
When I ordered this kit I was a little skeptical given the reviews. When it arrived, It fit just like the ones we had in the 70's. Fits in the stock of my Springfield M1-A just fine when installed with chanber brush, handle and lubricant container in upper compartment; rods, bore brush, patch holder and pouch in lower compartment. No extra room, but will fit when done correctly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good for the price - 4/25/2011
Reviewer: Dare2Think
After reading the other reviews I bought this kit not expecting much, but I wasn’t disappointed. The combo tool and breech bush alone were worth the $21.97 I paid for the kit. I will echo the responses about the dual ended lube bottle in that it seems cheap, but I wasn’t planning on using it anyways. The rods were straight, without rust, and seem to have good threads – Although I have a NM M1A and I’m not going to be using these (or any other segmented rods) for cleaning the bore. One of the other posts suggested leaving the rods in the buttstock for the added weight, which is what I’m doing. I got everything to fit into the stock expect the plastic bottle-o-cheapness. Other than that it is good!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ok, but it will not fit - 1/4/2011
Reviewer: Mr. Krebs
This cleaning kit was very good and accurite to the original G.I. kit, but it will not fit in my M1-A. It is still a good product and I would highly recomend it to any one with a M1-A or M-14.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Its all there - 12/31/2010
Reviewer: Dan
I couldn't fit all of this in my buttstock. I tried every combination including the way my M1A users manual told me to. I ended up leaving out the plastic oil holder. The o-rings on it don't seem great anyway. The Chamber brush doesn't work well and likes to come apart when you try to remove it from the chamber. The rods were barely long enough to go all the way through my barrel. Everything else is fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected - 12/30/2010
Reviewer: Atlas
After reading some of the poor reviews, I became convinced that I had made a mistake in ordering. However, upon arrival all the items were in good condition. Two of the cleaning rods has some rust on the threading but that was easy to get off. The combination tool is excellent, and both brushes are made of brass and in new condition. The green case for the rods is also in good condition. The only area of issue is the oil bottle. It's made of an older type of plastic and you can tell it could easily break or the threads could easily be broken. I don't even intend on using it unless I absolutely must, but even then I'd be careful with it and I'm sure it would be fine. Overall, it was better than I had anticipated and exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.