New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
M1 Garand Reproduction M1 Bayonet With M7 Scabbard
Item Number: MGR-096
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice bayonet - 8/22/2013
Reviewer: JW
I was a little leery based on other reviews. However, when it arrived, it locked on to my CMP Garand easy and solidly and released easily and cleanly. It is a sharp looking bayonet, but since it is made in China, it only got 4 bullets instead of 5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great reproduction M1 Bayonet - 7/14/2013
Reviewer: Waterboy
Got 2 of these and love them. Great birthday presents. Need to be worked on to be sharp but will be a good bayonet after that. I love the US BOMB BERST on the blade and scabbard. All the knifes I got from CTD are the best. Thanks CTD 5 BULLETS.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Comp. to original - 6/22/2013
Reviewer: Bill
First off let me say this is a fairly good repro. If you don't want to carry an original this will do. Especially at this price. Now for the farb. The hooks were splayed out a bit requiring some pliers bending to get them to lay flat next to the hilt so the blade can be drawn while on the belt. The scabbard is a lighter green and lacks the underlying cross hatch pattern of the original material and has no weep hole on the back. The top metal portion of the scabbard should not be painted black but should be O.D. to match the rest of the scabbard. I'd repaint. The blade is not serial numbered on the reverse of the ordnance mark nor is does it have the U.S. stamp. I suspect it is not U.S. made. The comparison was made to an original sixteen inch bayonet marked S.A. 1918 Ser.#888XXX U.S. Even with all my gripes I will still use it at reenactments because of it's price and looks. Just don't look to closely.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M1 bayonet review - 6/14/2013
Reviewer: JP/Maine
I am pretty pleased with this bayonet, it looks good and really completes the M1 rifle. The markings on the blade and scabbard are pretty cool too. I'm not giving this 5 stars because it doesn't latch onto my M1 rifle all that securely. For display purposes it's fine, but don't rely on it staying onto your rifle through use. Anyways it's a great deal for adding that little extra touch to your Garand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SUPERB QUALITY FOR REPLICA - 3/27/2013
Reviewer: GRIN-N-BARRETT
I am certainly glad that I didn't pay big bucks for a real one as I have for Nazi Daggers. The quality of this reproduction is so good I have no doubt it could be used in battle and it FITS my H-R Garand SOLIDLY and releases RELIABLY.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Ken
Just got it today. Fits on the gun perfectly and comes off like it should. May not be the real thing, but up on the wall, who can tell the difference and it didn't cost over $100.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome repro bayonet - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Donnie Strait
I got this in today and it fit on just fine, but when I went to go take it off, it wouldn't come off, so I pulled the grips off and realized the gun had to be parallel to the ground with the bayonet under the gun and it comes off just fine. Great bayonet for the price. I'd buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits great, very new looking! - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Chuck
Fits my Garand perfectly. To match the 1943 date on the bayonet, it must have been VERY carefully stored to look so good 70 years later! (:-)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M1 Bayonet - 12/7/2012
Reviewer: Storman
Looks good, fits well, and a good price. Garand is Happy, Happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M1 bayonet - 10/11/2012
Reviewer: Roy
Very satisfied with this purchase. Sturdy construction and fits my M1 perfectly. Had a little trouble getting it to come off the first time, but once I got it off once, I have not had any problems since.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.