Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » M1 Garand » Cleaning
M1 Garand Buttstock Cleaning Kit WWII Style Reproduction M10 Combo Tool 4 Piece Rods Bore Brush Patch Tip Grease
Item Number: MGR-011
Our Low Price: $17.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating ok for looks - 3/7/2014
Reviewer: johnny_sunshine
This is a complete cleaning kit for mostly historical value. You can use it in a bind of if you forgot your regular cleaning kit at the range but it would better served to use your nice alum cleaning rod. Fits the stock just fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Get By Piece - 1/2/2014
Reviewer: Terriblecat
The kit was not what I expected. Can not keep the cleaning rods tight enough to run through the bore. Have to keep tightening the rob after each pull. The handle broke from the combination tool broke after a few passes through the bore. It's enough to get by on. I use my .22 kit w/a steel handle to clean the M1. It works great and I have had it for 26 years.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating M1 Garand Buttstock Cleaner Kit - 12/30/2013
Reviewer: Dave
The kit does not fit into the buttstock of my M1 Garand. The brass barrel-cleaning brush became detached from its threaded post during the first use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: Rich
I was very pleased with the kit and it completed my rifle, and my package was on my door 2 days early!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great little kit - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Donnie Strait
Great little kit. A must buy if you don't have one. The original kits didn't come with a brass brush, so that's why that doesn't fit. Other than that, very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Buttstock Cleaning Kit - 10/11/2012
Reviewer: Roy
Pretty happy with this purchase. I think my M1 may have had the chambers in the stock drilled incorrectly. The cleaning rod barely fits in the bottom section, with no room for the grease pot. The tube fits just fine in the top. As with everyone else, no room for the brush.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating shipping - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: ivan
Ordered this, along with the chamber tool and a can of ammo. Unfortunately, all came in the same box with no packing material, the brush was damaged, and the double bottle was broken.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Garand cleaning kit - 5/22/2012
Reviewer: rybur
You get everything in the picture. A small container with grease (not sure if I'll use it), 4 rod sections, loop, bag, bore brush (marked USA), M10 combo tool, and a two compartment oiler. The oiler is two parts that just stick together. The non-oiler side can hold the combo tool. Both sides of it have screw caps. I fit this kit in the rifle by putting the small container in cap first on the top hole, then the rod bag (w/ rods) in with the opening facing me. I put it so the tab was on the bottom for easy retrieval. For the bottom hole, just put the combo tool in the non-oiler compartment and put the whole tube in. All parts fit except for the brush (as others have stated). The brush fits my Winchester cleaning kit rods too. I did get some plastic washer in this kit that has no purpose as far as I can tell. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It's a must have - 4/11/2012
Reviewer: Vince
Nice little cleaning kit. Didn't buy it to use, just for historical accuracy. Only negative I found is the threads on my oil bottle will not tighten and will leak oil. For those that don't know how to fit this in the stock: the rod bag goes in the top hole, followed by the grease pot. The T-handle goes into the opposite side of the oil bottle, which is then inserted in the bottom hole. There is no room for the brush because original kits did not include a brush.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It all fits..... - 5/28/2011
Reviewer: Kevin
Wonderful addition to the Garand. All items fit as they should and mine did come with the grease. Looks new and quality materials.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: