New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
M1 Garand Rifle Case 46  Heavy Canvas Padded Fleece Interior US Marked Imported
Item Number: MGR-009
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Quality - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: Alvin
Use it every time I take my M1 to the range. Heavy duty canvas for the outside and fleece to protect the rifle on the inside. Also very reasonably priced and fast delivery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Ken
Just got it today. Exactly what I expected. My M1 fits perfectly and I love the lining.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Garand case - 5/22/2012
Reviewer: rybur
Got this case today, and it looks great. The rifle fits with a little room to spare. Very nice lining. Same zipper problem as other folks have stated, but I have not waxed it yet and it still closes with a little fidgeting. The only problem I have is the carry strap on mine does not hold the same length. I just pulled the strap through the loop and put a .30-06 casing through it and it holds tight. Other than that, it is pretty strong and does the job. I would recommend it for this price. Kinda adds that authentic feel to your old rifle. This would probably fit other rifles too, as some have stated. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best of the bunch - 5/18/2012
Reviewer: MoneyPit
There are numerous vendors selling canvas Garand cases. This is the one you want. The fleece padding extends completely throughout the interior, rather than just the upper portion, like some cases. Sturdily built in all aspects. CTD also made it a bit larger at 46 inches, so the case fits not only my Garand, but also my M1A (with 10 rd mag in place) and m1903 Springfield. Yes the zipper is sticky. Just wax it and it works just fine. Great case. I'm buying another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good case - 2/3/2012
Reviewer: Matt
Looks good, and should be enough padding to protect the rifle during general use. The zipper could use some wax, but that's not huge issue
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it !! - 1/8/2012
Reviewer: Dan
After I bought my M1 Garand, I wanted to keep it in something worthy to hold such a significant piece of history. This certainly fits the bill. I am very happy with the product thus far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Buy - 9/16/2011
Reviewer: Jwood
Fit's and function's great for my Garand. Tried it on my 1903 and my M1917 and fit them also(1903 was pretty tight) I will be oredering two more for them very soon! Good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating prefect - 7/20/2011
Reviewer: Steve
This is what I wanted and needed, yes the zipper is rough but anyone with any service time knows that a little candle wax will make it smooth in no time. Fits my Garand like it was meant to fit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits the M1A and Garand - 3/27/2011
Reviewer: Al
Bought one of these for my Garand and one for my M1A. They fit great, have very good padding and let people know your not hauling a plastic gun :-) The only drawback is a poor design of the heavy duty zipper, it is almost impossible to get it to closed the last inch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome case - 3/18/2011
Reviewer: Ben
This is an awesome case, especially for the money. I considered drooping $100 for an original WWII Garand case, and this one is just as nice. Heavy duty canvas and faux wool liner will take a beating and keep your Garand protected. The nice carry strap lets you throw it over your shoulder and go. Anyone with a Garand should buy this case, I know if I get another one or an M1 Carbine, I'll be getting another one of these cases.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.