Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
M1 Garand Rifle Case 46  Heavy Canvas Padded Fleece Interior US Marked Imported
Item Number: MGR-009
Our Low Price: $15.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (55 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating M1 Garand Rifle Case 46" Canvas - 12/30/2013
Reviewer: Dave
The brass zipper is balky in operation. The zipper handle/tab tends to lock-over to one side or the other and thus makes it tough to get the zipper to operate. The shoulder strap does not consistently hold its length due to the cheap adjustment clips on the strap. The case itself does a fine job of protecting the M1.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Quality - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: Alvin
Use it every time I take my M1 to the range. Heavy duty canvas for the outside and fleece to protect the rifle on the inside. Also very reasonably priced and fast delivery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Zipper - 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Ron
Good padding but zipper broke the second time I used it. I can see why so cheap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Ken
Just got it today. Exactly what I expected. My M1 fits perfectly and I love the lining.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Made in China - 10/31/2012
Reviewer: Vet
Just arrived in the mail today, and I'm already disappointed. Bought this based on customer reviews and thought it would work well with my M1A. The package it comes in is labeled "Made in China" and when you examine the craftsmanship of this case, there is no doubt about it, it's a Chinese knockoff, and it's cheap. The case itself is thinner than the 22 dollar gun case I bought at a local store. So it provides a lesser degree of protection from bumps and the like. The strap is a joke. The buckles are thin, and the strap adjustment doesn't work unless you sling the case over your shoulder with the zipper side down, so your rifle can fall out on the ground if the zipper ever gives way. Given the craftsmanship on the rest of the case, I wouldn't trust the zipper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Garand case - 5/22/2012
Reviewer: rybur
Got this case today, and it looks great. The rifle fits with a little room to spare. Very nice lining. Same zipper problem as other folks have stated, but I have not waxed it yet and it still closes with a little fidgeting. The only problem I have is the carry strap on mine does not hold the same length. I just pulled the strap through the loop and put a .30-06 casing through it and it holds tight. Other than that, it is pretty strong and does the job. I would recommend it for this price. Kinda adds that authentic feel to your old rifle. This would probably fit other rifles too, as some have stated. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best of the bunch - 5/18/2012
Reviewer: MoneyPit
There are numerous vendors selling canvas Garand cases. This is the one you want. The fleece padding extends completely throughout the interior, rather than just the upper portion, like some cases. Sturdily built in all aspects. CTD also made it a bit larger at 46 inches, so the case fits not only my Garand, but also my M1A (with 10 rd mag in place) and m1903 Springfield. Yes the zipper is sticky. Just wax it and it works just fine. Great case. I'm buying another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good case - 2/3/2012
Reviewer: Matt
Looks good, and should be enough padding to protect the rifle during general use. The zipper could use some wax, but that's not huge issue
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it !! - 1/8/2012
Reviewer: Dan
After I bought my M1 Garand, I wanted to keep it in something worthy to hold such a significant piece of history. This certainly fits the bill. I am very happy with the product thus far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, Zipper=OK - 12/3/2011
Reviewer: NoBama
I received the case the same night I bought the Garand. The case is great. The zipper is OK. It is a good quality zipper, but I don't like the way it finishes at the top. Other than that, the case is great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (55 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: