New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
M1 Carbine Rifle Case 38  Heavy Canvas Padded Fleece Interior US Marked Imported
Item Number: MCB-301
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Bad Zipper - Strange Color - 7/7/2014
Reviewer: EPM
While the case was made from very heavy canvas and the padding was very thick the zipper was very poorly made and difficult to operate and the color was a strange bright mustard yellow color - not the light khaki green shown on the website. I returned it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great case! - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Curtis
Case was everything I expected. Good lining, sturdy, well built. I, too, wish it had a carrying handle, but that's a minor thing. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating M-1 carbine case - avoid this - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Wayne
The case itself is OK, looks nice, although it just barely fits the length of the rifle. But the zipper is horribly cheap; it broke after the third time the case was opened. My bad: I had read similar reviews and should have paid attention. Avoid this case unless you plan on never using the zipper. A complete waste of $30.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M1 Cozy - 2/19/2014
Reviewer: Jon
My father a Korean Army vet (signal corps) ran his hands over the canvas and said "where did you get this?, looks almost like the one I was issued". He unzipped the case and proceeded to inspect and disassemble the carbine as if it were 1953. So I give it 5 bullets for making a true soldiers day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent case - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: John
The case is very well made and very well padded.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M1 Carbine Rifle Case - 11/1/2013
Reviewer: Matt
Everything people are saying about the crappy zipper is correct, but how many times a day are you zipping/unzipping it? The case is thin, but the interior is pretty soft so it's adequate for the price. It's probably the best US-stamped-Chinese-made reproduction case you'll find!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Rifle Case - 10/10/2013
Reviewer: John Redmond
Nice for the cost but much lighter weight than I expected! Little tight for my carbine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Very nice case! - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: milo
Yes, the zipper seems to be a little flawed (the reason for 4 bullets instead of 5), but just like other reviewers have stated, just put a little candle wax on it and it is just fine. As for the case itself, it is a really nice case IMO. My IAI M1 Carbine fits perfectly into this case and I'm really happy with it. Don't let the zipper issue be an issue. It's easily fixable. M1 Carbine owners should own this case IMO.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works for other guns, too. - 6/20/2012
Reviewer: Don B.
This is my second rifle bag. My first one is still holding together after over four years. The canvas is still intact, the fleece padding is still soft, and the stitching is still tight. Whenever the zipper sticks a little, I run a candle stick up and down it to lube it and it's nice and smooth moving for another season. I use both bags to stow a pair of M1A1SMGs, and they do a great job!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M1 case - 4/25/2012
Reviewer: feminator
Nice material and padding & good fit. Zipper jams when trying to zip closed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.