Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
M1 Carbine Canvas Sling and Oiler Original Correct WWII and Korean War Style
Item Number: MCB-082
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (61 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Sling and oiler installation - 9/21/2014
Reviewer: Army Dad
My sling and oiler did not go in at first and I didn't want to file the stock. I put the metal end of the sling in a vise and squeezed it flat (thinner) and then it fit in OK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Rusted buckles?? - 8/29/2014
Reviewer: Path
Buckles significantly rusted. Poor quality especially for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Sling is junk - 7/3/2014
Reviewer: Windshear
The oiler is very nice. The sling is junk. The tabs were rusty and when installing on my M1 Carbine the metal tab came off, rendering the sling useless.... Fist time I've ever been disappointed with a CTD purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just like the original issye - 6/17/2014
Reviewer: Jimbo
Sling and Oiler are just like the original that was issued with the weapon. Replaces the worn out one on my carbine. Looks and works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Oiler - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Oak
Yes, the posts you read about it being an everloving pain to put on are correct for many (including my AutoOrdinance) M1cars. That said, once you curse and He-Man it on, it is a beauty and you never have to worry about it coming off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Needs Instructions - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Razorbackti
The sling and oiler themselves are great. There is a trick to installing them which should be spelled out in an instruction page with the sling when they are packaged. I pulled the metal end off my sling before I figured it out. The oiler has to be installed first, then thread the sling around it WHILE HOLDING THE OILER ALL THE WAY IN with the other hand or something you can push in the slot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect! - 1/1/2014
Reviewer: Gary
Perfect fit. As advertised. Nice sling & oiler.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Pleased - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: Rich
This went on my original M1 perfectly thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME - 11/2/2013
Reviewer: brosdaddy
It was the right type and I like the look. It fit just like the original.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Well Done - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: tiplers falcon
Great sling, perfect fit, and it looks just like my original.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (61 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: