Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
M1 Carbine M4 Bayonet 6   Blade 12  Overall Used  Grade I Condition
Item Number: MCB-020
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works for me - 5/8/2011
Reviewer: HrntFixr
This was an impulse buy for me. I am not going for WW2 authentic. Bayonet fit fairly snug.. a little play in it. But stays on and looks just like I needed it to. Price and shipping from CTD makes it more than worth it ot me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Its ok - 12/19/2010
Reviewer: John
Well for twenty bucks, it's ok. The fit is very loose and looks like a kid put it together. I found there are some cheaper ones out there that are reproductions but the fit was perfect
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Sticky spring & latch - 10/5/2010
Reviewer: Dremel Fix er upper
This Carbine Bayonet is an inexspensive M4 copy. One side of the latch has a sticky spring and retaining clip, but it still goes on. Mine actually had a small amount of metal on the lug opening which prevented it from going on. It just would NOT Attach, so I took a small diamond dust abrassive Dremel bit and lightly hit the excess metal on one side. it then fit well, it has a little wiggle, about as mutch as my USGI M5 on the Garand. I would not worry about sharpening the bayonet, I like using it as a hasty tent peg anyway. But it does have a less than optimal spring and latch. Otherwise, the CTD Carbine accessories worked fine for my 57 year old Carbine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M4 Bayonet - 9/6/2010
Reviewer: CW3 SGA Special Forces, Retired
The bayonet received is US issue in new condition; an outstanding purchase and find for my collection. I read several comments from others who purchased the same M4 bayonet. Those who made unqualified comments about the bayonet are those who never took bayonet training or used a bayonet in the military. Those who stated the bayonet will not hold and edge do not know how to sharpen a knife or the bayonet as movement when mounted (the bayonet by design and regulation are not sharpened because they lose the temper (for you civilian wannabes temper is strength of the blade's edge, will rust and they have no clue how to use a bayonet, Simply put; those guys who made the unqualified statements are bunch of civilian wannabes whom do not not have the mental discpline, cognazant ability and physical strength of a professional soldier. By the way a dull bayonet or knife is useless and I sharpen my M-4 to a razor's edge and who does not care about DOD policies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent - 8/6/2010
Reviewer: Gus
Got one of these with a sheath a few weeks ago. I can't get this blade to take a sharp edge. This is cheap steel, and the handles are cheap plastic that doesn't line up right. There are two clips to hold it in place on the bayonet lug, one works fine and the other requires that you push it back in place, as its seated off-center and so the spring doesn't work right. Fits very loose on my Carbine, a little more loose than I'd think it should, but I hear that originals are supposed to be a bit loose too. For the price it's hard to argue over the quality, and it's nice just to be able to round out a collection, but it's not very functional.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Bayonet - 6/27/2010
Reviewer: M1 Fan
My bayonet was a little loose too, but other than that it's great. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 3/10/2010
Reviewer: Bell
Very pleased with this. I would order this item again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Feedback - 3/10/2010
Reviewer: A Customer
My carbine is an Inland mfg. and the bayonet is a very loose fit on the lug. The quality of the bayo is ok, no confetti, but it's as described. Suspect the Inland has something to do with the fit as other reviewers seemed to be very pleased. The tip of the bayo was just slightly bent over, not a perfect point, but easily straightened. read the sheath reviews before you buy one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not GI - 10/16/2008
Reviewer: M1 Mac
This is a new item. Not GI. It appears to be an OK copy of the original. It is loose on the inland WW2 carbine I have. The spring on the lug lock is weak and sticks. It looks good and for a display carbine. It is a very good value for the money. If you want an original you will pay much more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ... - 6/11/2008
Reviewer: bez
kinda dissapointed with it...they don't mention that its not sharpened or anything, its actually flat which makes me doubt the authenticity of it, if it is authentic...it looks like something you'd see in a glass case and not on the end of a working carbine...also, the fit isn't very tight, its loose and it rattles a-lot!!....I've sharpened it myself by hand, its a lot of work but i guess overall, its alright...i wish i could be as happy as those before me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: