Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
IMI Defense AR-15, .223/5.56 NATO Polymer 30 Round Magazine
Item Number: MAG-790
Our Low Price: $11.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It works - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Adam
OK, up front these feel cheap in the hand, I have my doubts about the quality of the material. HOWEVER the run PERFECT. Have never had a problem using these mags, I may not use them in a defensive role, but for range mags, these are great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Good Deal - 7/11/2013
Reviewer: Rover
My original AR purchase came with one of this type of magazine. After firing well over 100 rounds through it I could find absolutely no problems with it. Locks right into the rifle with no problems at all. Even compared to the metal military magazines it comes off well. At CTD's excellent prices I purchased six more of them and have had no problems with any of them either. Excellent product - Very recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Think They're Great - 6/1/2013
Reviewer: a NH Patriot
Bought 4 of these. Have shot each of them in my DPMS AR twice, no FTFeeds or malfunction whatsoever. Inserts/ejects smoothly. Quiet, easy to load without a speedloader, will buy more to increase my inventory. Great price too!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating they're okay - 5/6/2013
Reviewer: Ryan J
Let me begin by saying that they seem to function fine in both a sig and a stag. The ridges are less pronounced than a PMAG but that's not a bad thing necessarily. They feel much flimsier than your PMAG and molding looks suspect. Also not compatible with 10 round clips for "speed" loading...however, we all know those end up not being speedy anyway. I think they're fine but my gut tells me their durability is suspect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Buy - 5/5/2013
Reviewer: Glassman
I bought 2 to try out and have tested them at the range. They function perfectly! So I've ordered several more. They load easy, no FTFs, lightweight polymer seems to be plenty durable. Good Buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mags - 4/28/2013
Reviewer: whazupchuck
Great mags! Bought 3 of these and 5 of another brand- these work great in my Daniels M4. Good alternative to PMAGS which seem to be made of gold.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for my Colt LE6920 - 4/26/2013
Reviewer: GuyT
Worked perfectly with my Colt 5.56mm LE6920 M4 carbine. So pleased I am buying more more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits the Armalite 180 also - 4/23/2013
Reviewer: William
This magazine will fit the original Armalite AR-180, AR-18 nicely. The AR-180-18 has the Mag release on the right side. This Mag has catch slots on both sides. Also the follower will need to be trimmed slightly so it will not engage the BHO tab in the weapon. This is very easy to do with a dremel tool. I have bought a couple and only had to modify the follower. Expect to buy a few more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good magazine - 4/17/2013
Reviewer: ConMeGuy
Received three mags today. They seem to be very well made. They fit well, lock in place, slide out easily when ejected. It's been my experience that most Israeli made stuff is good quality, after all, they do have a little practical experience. The acid test will be at the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating So far so good - 4/12/2013
Reviewer: RSSO #338
Bought two to experiment with, didn't exactly know if I was going to like them. I put a few rounds through both magazines to see if there was any wear in case they would have to be modified, didn’t see a scratch. Sense the fabrication is not up to Magpul’s standards I tried bending and dropping the magazines on the concrete. I’m convinced these are durable magazines and well worth the money. I mean really, only about $20.00, not bad at all. I gave a four bullet rating just because I haven’t exactly completed my “testing” yet. I do plan on ordering more. GREAT MAGAZINE!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: