New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Mag GLOCK 21 / 30 .45 ACP 27 Round KCI Magazine Aftermarket Extended Magazine Polymer
Item Number: MAG-735
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Cheap Crap - 11/21/2012
Reviewer: Hockeyguy31
Don't waste your money on these. They are flimsy and one of mine exploded while I was loading it the first time. Don't drop one, it's finished if you do. Look elsewhere for an extended mag!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Cheap - 9/18/2012
Reviewer: Brian
OK, not great. OK for the range, but I wouldn't trust it to anything more important. Kind of cheap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor Quality - 7/29/2012
Reviewer: Tom
Thought they were very cool and price was very reasonable. So I purchased four for my Glock 30. Loaded one with 25 rounds and left it for a couple of weeks in my range bag. First time at the range, I inserted into Glock 30 and the bottom blew out, spilling every round to the floor without firing the first shot. Very embarrassing and discouraging. Did not have others with me, so I could not try another. Was so disappointed with initial experience that I have not touched the others since I first received them. Will try another to see how it goes and will post.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating check it first - 4/13/2012
Reviewer: jmacdee
Purchased two magazines. Was looking for Glock extended magazines for some time (27 round). When I saw them at CTD I pounced on them. Great delivery time from CTD, was to me in a few days. The thing you have to be aware of: check the mags first, right out of the box. Received one with the thing in three pieces. Needless to say, I sent it back and was replaced with a sound mag. I have now purchased a total of four mags. Fired about 100 rounds out of each without any problems. The reason for four bullets was the one broken mag and the time and trouble it took to replace it. Would recommend buying them, but take the time to inspect them first and gradually put tension on the spring by loading a few round at a time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Mag - 1/18/2012
Reviewer: Keith
This is a good mag for the money I paid for it. I did take apart and cleaned and lubed before I used it worked just fine its very handy at the range do suggest getting a speed loader
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating issues - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: unknown
I bought 6 of these mags and they are honestly very cheaply made..they look cool but every time I go to the range they malfunction. They will fall out of your gun...I had to turn one mag into a parts mag and to experiment with it..they are made out of plastic, they have feeding issues they take allot of work and customization to get them to work as they appear.It will hold 27 rounds ..they look cool but u will definitely have to work on them to get them to work good. Not happy with this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Value - 4/26/2011
Reviewer: Mike
Bought one to test and hopefully reduce loading time at the range. Well it works great. I took it apart and cleaned it with some Ballistol before taking to the range just in case. Fired 100 rounds throug mine without any hiccups. I have ordered another already. Very good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad/cheap mags - 4/4/2011
Reviewer: glock 21
These mags are cheap...they are plastic...they dont work well ...I went to the range and these mags suck. I bought 6 or 7 of these things and went to use one and it was not feeding. After a shot like 2 rounds the mag would fall out of the gun or eject..these things are cheap and need some more work before be sold to the public. I am going to modifty it a little and see if i can make it work..but overal they look cool..but dont trust your life with these mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Won't feed - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: Eric
I bought two of these and was anxious to see how they work. I have used a lot of mags in my life and am a retired LE officer. These mags seemed OK at first. I shot about 5 rounds fine then started having feeding problems. You shoot about 2 rounds then have to eject the mag slap it a few times to get the spring to push the next rounds up so you can fire. The spring in this mag is extremely weak. The mag overall is well made and looks almost identical to original. If not for the weak spring that won't feed, it would be a good buy. I'm sorry it doesn't work cause I really liked the idea of not having to reload so often
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mags!! - 2/27/2011
Reviewer: snipersteve
I was skeptical about this mag because of the reviews, but I got one, took it apart, cleaned any excess plastic from the inside, loaded and unloaded it several times and then left it loaded for 3 days. I was excited yet nervous about shooting it. I went out to shoot, it ran all 27 rounds without a problem. I loaded it again and rapid fired all 27 rounds, once again, not a single hiccup (video up on youtube). As one reviewer stated, the floorplate/retaining system is very cheap, but they will not break if you drop them. I dropped a loaded one several times to see what would happen and it didnt break or come apart. Although, if you put a factory floor plate on this mag, its as good as a factory mag. I will run these mags some more and see how they do, if it runs good, I would trust my life to this mag. We will just see how it does in the long run, but for now I am definitly ordering several more of these mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.