Category:
Mag FAL Metric 7.62x51mm 20 Round KCI Magazine Steel Phosphate Coated Aftermarket
Item Number: MAG-525
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating look great but thats it - 11/21/2011
Reviewer: slimsc
Purchased 2 based on one persons great review. Made sure they were metric. As soon as got them I cleaned them. I then fed 20 in and shot. One would go 15 rounds and then not pick up the rest. It only tore the crap out of the casings. The other went 5 rounds and wouldn't feed. The springs totally suck and wore out. Just spend the extra dollars and get quality not quantity.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating crap - 10/10/2011
Reviewer: boo
I ordered 8 of these. 2 already had the mag catch cut when I received them. The finish on these is ABSOLUTELY AWFUL, Fingerprints and poor coverage. If you have a lot of time you can refinish them, polish the follower, bend the feed lips and cut the mag catch to fit your rifle, but it's still not guaranteed to work. Don't order more than one until you figure it out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating TIGHT FIT - 8/1/2011
Reviewer: JOHNM
GOT 2 OF THESE. THEY FIT TIGHT. LATCH CLIP JUST A LITTLE LONG. HAD TO CUT OFF JUST ABOUT 1/32 INCH
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating disappointed - 4/4/2011
Reviewer: FAL
Pros: Mags look great, sturdy construction. Cons: Followers were rough, had to re work with a jewelers file and 400 grit. Rear mag catch 1/32 to long, would not latch into rifle, dremel and polish to needed fit. Mag fits in to mag-well a bit snug and will no drop just by gravity alone even with a full mag. Haven't been to the range but at least now they will feed when manually cycling ammo through.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well - 2/23/2011
Reviewer: Dray
I was worried when I read the reviews, but I ordered anyway. The mag worked great for me. I have a FN-FAL Made in Brazil maybe that why they worked for me. I just ordered more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating KCI FN FAL magazine - 2/6/2011
Reviewer: gunnut
I only bought 1 of these magazines so I can't say whether or not I just got lucky with this magazine but the one I got was excellent in terms of quality, fit and feed in my Century R1A1 Sporter. All I needed to do was oil it and leave it loaded overnight. The next morning at the shooting range it fired all 20 rounds without any problems whatsoever. The fit was snug at first but so bad that I had to hit it with a hammer to get it in or out. I plan on buying a more in the future sometime.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor quality - 1/6/2011
Reviewer: phil
I ordered two for my RRA LAR-8 and it fit but very snuggly. Compared to my stock mag, the back of the KCI mag was much wider, thus making the back of the mag rub. I took it to the range anyway to try it and it failed once again. The follower's ears rubbed against the inside of the mag and even tipped a few times resulting in a jam once every 2-3 rounds. You can take the mag apart and file the ears and take off some burrs to make it work better though. I'll keep these as an emergency backup.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating No good - 12/8/2010
Reviewer: L Rustad
I just got my two KCI mags today. I went to see if they would fit in my FAL clone and it was a no go. I could just manage to wedge them into the mag well and had to use a mallet to knock them out. (All of my mill surplus mags work great.) So I took my caliper out and found out the KCI mags were .015 to .035 thousands of an inch larger then the mill surplus mags. Depending on where you measured them. I was really hoping that these would work. I am glad I only bought two.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: