Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » M1 Carbine
Mag M1 Carbine .30 Carbine 15 Round Magazine Blued Steel New Korean Manufacture Excellent Quality
Item Number: MAG-343
Our Low Price: $14.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (80 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating needs work - 12/8/2014
Reviewer: mel
Using AQA ammo many cases hangs on leading edge of mag in the the 3 and 9 o'clock position, a little file work took care of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Does not fit quite right - 11/21/2014
Reviewer: Tyler
Just got 2 of these mags in and they don't fit quite right. Have to hit them really hard on the bottom for them to seat and that is with the bolt open or closed, doesn't matter. Compared them to some older 30 round mags I had and it seems the right side lip is a little taller and thicker on the these 15 round mags. I pressed down on them with my thumb and bent it a little and they seat a bit easier now, but still have to whack em pretty hard. Will try to file it down a bit to make the metal a little thinner in hopes that allows it to click into place without needing to hit it so much. The 30 rounders click into place just by pushing them in so these should too. Perhaps they just need a break in period. Maybe I am lucky, but every mag I have ever bought before fits perfectly in their respective guns. Seems wrong that these need to be worked on to fit, but both of these mags need it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great aftermarket product - 10/28/2014
Reviewer: DonColt
I have purchased this product and decided to place a second order. They function flawlessly in my Underwood GI carbine. They are deeply blued. Construction is steel, just like GI magazines. Each comes packaged individually in a sealed plastic lined pouch. These are not junk, aftermarket products that you might expect from an import. The magazine has the added advantage of a "U" on the spine, which I like to match my Underwood. The follower is a surprise. About 4 out of 10 come with a lock back follower to stay open on the last round. The others are GI ND ALL THE BOLT TO CLOSE. excellent BUY FOR THE PRICE.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating New Korean 15 rd mag - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: Marathoner
I did my research before purchasing and found at least one owner of an Auto-Ordnance M1 Carbine who said they worked in his rifle. Unfortunately, they would not lock or secure in mine. Am returning and purchasing A-O manufactured mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great price and product - 7/26/2014
Reviewer: Dale
Liked them all, Some had lock back follower, some did not, but all worked with no problems!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very well made - 6/7/2014
Reviewer: rick
These cost less than I can get beat-up used magazines for, and they appear to be very well made and finished of good materials. Somebody gave this magazine a negative review because it didn't hold the bolt open when empty. Am I missing something? As far as I recall, carbines don't work that way -- they have a little button you push to hold the bolt open. Anyhow, these work just like GI mags and appear to be as well made at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating m1 ccarbine 15 round korean mag - 2/8/2014
Reviewer: dandaman
I wish there was a zero bullet rating. Both mags had retaining lugs that were much smaller than all my other mags. I found this out when one fell out on my foot while shooting. I tried in 3 M1s and the same thing. they could be easily pulled out without pressing the mag release. I may have gotten 2 bad ones. One bright note: cheaper than dirt took care of a refund, no questions asked. I will use this company again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 11/26/2013
Reviewer: Stkshkr
Good price, well made, recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't beat the quality at this price - 11/22/2013
Reviewer: Mike C
Got 2 of these for the used Universal M1 I just bought. Needed minor opening of the rear retention lips with flat nose pliers. Once that was done, they work perfectly. I know that means only 4 stars, but I don't count minor adjustments as a true negative - it could just as easily be caused by my rifle!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mag - 11/1/2013
Reviewer: More Ammo
Ran 30 rounds through one of these mags with no issues. Worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (80 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: