Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Mag Ruger Mini-14 .223 30 Round TAPCO INTRAFUSE Black Gen II Anti-Tilt Follower Lifetime Warranty
Item Number: MAG-340
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (48 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Mini-14 mags - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: bg
I have a new 582 series Mini-14 and bought four of these mags. They are a snug fit, and when loaded, you have to have the chamber open to insert it, whereas loaded factory mags can be inserted with the chamber closed. I have put a couple hundred rounds through it and these mags worked perfectly; not a single FTF.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating don't buy - 9/30/2012
Reviewer: jhahn
I totally hate this mag. It doesn't feed properly and does not fit properly a lot of times. I will never buy these magazines ever again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Tapco - 9/1/2012
Reviewer: Wesley
I have a new Tactical Mini-14 581 series, ordered 5 of these mags. I couldn't get one to lock in the weapon. Returned the mags. and ordered Ruger factory 20rd mags. They are higher in price but I know they will work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked great - 8/20/2012
Reviewer: Jim
Was very hesitant about buying these, based on all these F'd reviews, but I have a 581 series tactical Mini-14 with an ATI Strikeforce stock, and both the Tapco Gen 2 mags I bought here worked fine. Yes, they both fit very tightly and can't be slapped into the gun as quickly as the Ruger mags can. However, with a little push in the right spot, they click in just fine. They cycled fine before I shot them and were both loaded for a little over a week prior to shooting. Had 28 rounds in both and all 28 rounds fired. One of the mags didn't lock the bolt back and the other one did. I plan on buying at least 10 more of these mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating 581? - 7/7/2012
Reviewer: tapco
These mags work great as long as you don't use them in a Mini-14 581 series rifle. If you use them in a 581 Mini they just will not feed at all. Tapco needs to get it together. I have seven brand new gen 2 mags for my 581 and none of them work. I probably won't ever buy Tapco again because of this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating no good - 5/31/2012
Reviewer: dude
Bought 3 of these, and none would hold the bolt open after the last round was fired. VERY tight fit between the little metal piece on the magazine and the inside of the mag well. Had to grind/sand away some of the metal. Had to bend the spring in a weird way to get bolt to hold open. Also, they seem to compress inside the mag well and the top round won't clear the magazine length-wise. Wish I had gotten factory mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Failure to Feed - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Jake
Could only fill it up to 25 rounds and even then, there was failure to feed. I had to pull the mag out, slap it to get the rounds lined up against the rear, reload, and start firing. Did it again three times in the last 8 rounds of the mag too. I hear TAPCO is great, but that's just not my experience. I ran a 30 round and a 20 round Ruger mag after and it worked flawlessly. My advice, just play the extra $$ and buy the mags you know will work - Ruger.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than I thought - 4/24/2012
Reviewer: Seth D.
I bought 3 of these mags and have ran all of them without any failures. They work with no problems, holding all 30 rounds or less. The construction seems to be strong and durable, but only time will tell. I also used different types of ammo - 55 grain and 62 grain in brass and steel cased with no problems. I will be buying a few more of these in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 4/17/2012
Reviewer: Gregg
Purchased two of these and neither one would feed. Sticking to the metal mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not one functioning mag - 3/28/2012
Reviewer: Jon
Ordered six and none of them worked. The last three rounds of every magazine failed to feed and none of them would hold the bolt open. The only way to get these to work for me would be to sand off some of the magazine towards the top or sand away on the inside of my stock. Neither of these options sound good to me, so I will send them back in for some Ruger mags. CTD on the other hand, has done an awesome job working with me to get the mag swap accomplished.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (48 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: