Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » H&K » G3, HK91
Mag H&K G3 7.62x51mm Steel 20 Round Military Surplus Made in Germany Used Condition Grade II
Item Number: MAG-303
Our Low Price: $3.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 12 (115 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GOOD PRODUCT - 8/5/2014
Reviewer: 21st NC
I purchased one aluminum magazine because I wanted to be cautious after reading some of the reviews about the steel mags. This mag is definitely used but deserves a 5 out of 5 bullets because the CTD product description was truthful. As mentioned, the magazine is used, but functions flawlessly. I broke down the mag for cleaning and didn't have to do anything. I only wiped the dust off the mag. The magazine cycled like new through a PTR-91. The magazine had zero rust and minimal wear. I might buy more, but the used aluminum magazines I purchased were simply fantastic. I suggest buying a few aluminum magazines because they looked factory fresh and buy 1 steel mag to see if you like it. I also purchased a new PTR-91 aluminum mag and the used aluminum mags look just as good and functions like new too. Maybe I was lucky, but I am buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not Impressed - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Donp2362
Need a shoe horn to get them in my PTR91. Way too tight. If they weren't so cheap I'd send them back. Buy the cheaper aluminum ones instead. They fit fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome deal - 5/26/2014
Reviewer: Todd
I just ordered 10 of these mags expecting them to be typical used surplus condition, rust and dings, but to my surprise all but 1 mag I received were unissued and still in the wraps. Cant beat that deal for sturdy steel mags. I'll be ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great deal - 4/30/2014
Reviewer: carl
Bought 10 steel and 15 aluminum. Steel mags, minus 4, were in great condition. The other four had ALOT of rust, but some elbow grease and oil cleaned them up nice. Aluminum mags were awesome with most still in original packaging. Majority of mags had HK markings. Going to order more at these prices!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HK G3 7.62x51 steel 20 round mags - 4/24/2014
Reviewer: bsnow
Received 4 of these magazines 4/24/14. All four were in great physical shape with only 2 with minor surface rust. Expected for surplus from 1961 and 1962. Almost new condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 3/30/2014
Reviewer: ExHack
Seems to be hit or miss on these. I bought 2. Both came carefully wrapped in heavy German preservative paper. One had a little rust around the feed lip that will be easily cleaned with steel wool. Not sure if these are new or used - they have a naturally coarse finish, kind of like how even new Colt USGI AR mags come scuffed - but they are in excellent shape and much heavier and tougher than the aluminum ones. Plan to roll the dice and buy a few more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating All mags in terrible condition - 2/18/2014
Reviewer: TFSmith
Bought 3 steel HK condition II mags and all three of them are more like condition III. Two were covered in rust while the last looks like it was painted with watercolors. Even though they're cheap, don't buy them. Get some that are actually in good condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating like new - 11/23/2013
Reviewer: eeb
Mine showed up looking brand new. May not always be the case, but at this price it's worth the gamble, IMO.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Very disappointing - 8/28/2013
Reviewer: C
All three of the magazines I ordered were completely covered in rust, and one was so badly dented it would not even fit in my rifle. After reading all of the positive reviews I was expecting a much higher quality. The functional magazines were grade 3, and one is completely unusable. You are rolling the dice with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 3/22/2013
Reviewer: robert
this is the second batch of 20 magazines that i have ordered . this batch is even better than the first one was.. 5 were brand new in the wrappers..many others looked almost unfired, i will probably be buying more later
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 12 (115 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: