Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Mag Fits Government 45 Seven Rounds Blue Steel Fits 1911 Other Colt Styles  After Market
Item Number: MAG-270
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (51 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap, only the price - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: croderick
Needed to get some 1911 mags for a class I was recently in. Needed quantity and these surprised me. Never had a misfeed from any of them, great finish on the metal. Excellent quality product from "Cheaper Than Dirt", so don't let the name mislead you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mags for RIA Cal.45 - 6/4/2014
Reviewer: Aemalog
Very good magazines. Fit my RIA .45 perfectly and feed without any problems. Great purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Josh
Bought two and was pleasantly surprised when I loaded them up and headed to the range (my backyard). Both of them ran great with no problems. Gonna order more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Fit! - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Saltine8ball
This mag fit just like the only original I had for the Commander. I've seen the Colt mags in stores and at shows going for $20-$40. Didn't really want to spend that much for one mag. SO, a BIG thanks to CTD for the perfect fit mags and best price. Awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 6/28/2012
Reviewer: jl
Bought five of these to start. They all ran great, so I bought 10 more, which also ran fine. Not one FTF or FTE. Great mags!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awwwsum - 4/21/2012
Reviewer: richy2kool
these are great mags
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mags!! - 2/24/2012
Reviewer: DontTazeMeBro
Bought 6 more mags and they all worked great. Each held the slide back perfectly. Put oil on springs to quiet them. Great buy for the price. Used for Llama 1911
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 2/20/2012
Reviewer: Rock Island .45
I was a big believer in name brand magazines I have Kimber pro tac mags,Wilson combat tac mags and chip McCormick pro mags all good mags. But these work flawless even lock back when the last round is fired, and yes, I would trust these mags for home defense
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating prefect - 2/15/2012
Reviewer: Insom
I have left this mag loaded for over a month and it's still working perfectly. It actually works better than than it did right out of the box, since it's been worked in. For the price and dependability, it's perfect. I recommend buying a base plate for it though, if you have a flared mag well. I had to press it up with my finger.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good mags - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: DontTazeMeBro
I purchased 6 of these mags and tested each one to see if they held the slide back right out of the box. Each one worked great and held the slide back. I shot about 200 rounds and only had 1 jam. The jam was due to a bad feed from racking slide. I oiled the springs because they were noisy, and left the mags fully loaded for a week, which helped soften them up. Like other reviewers say, the follower is sharp and might need to be sanded down to match factory mags, but since I did not have a problem, apart from the 1 jam, I'm not going to mess with them. I recommend these for the range, but stick with HIGH quality for self defense. The gun I used was a Llama 1911, which I always keep very well oiled and lubricated.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (51 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: