New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Mag Fits Government 45 Seven Rounds Blue Steel Fits 1911 Other Colt Styles  After Market
Item Number: MAG-270
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (92 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap, only the price - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: croderick
Needed to get some 1911 mags for a class I was recently in. Needed quantity and these surprised me. Never had a misfeed from any of them, great finish on the metal. Excellent quality product from "Cheaper Than Dirt", so don't let the name mislead you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating not so good mags - 7/3/2014
Reviewer: Mark
I bought six mags for my Colt commander 1911. The price was to good to pass up. Mags and that is what good to pass up. But as always you get what you pay for. I needed practice and that's what I got. They fit and work in my 1911 but when the last round is fired out of the mag, the slide does not lock back. Colt mags lock the slide back, so does Kimber, Wilson, Sig, but not these. When I practice with my 1911 I let the mags fall to the floor, so if these mags get damaged I don't care. I WILL NOT use these mags in my 1911 while I carry my gun for personal protection. Over all I would give these mags a five out of ten
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mags for RIA Cal.45 - 6/4/2014
Reviewer: Aemalog
Very good magazines. Fit my RIA .45 perfectly and feed without any problems. Great purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating No Problems - 1/14/2013
Reviewer: TN
Ordered these mags before the scare. No problems at all. Function, feed, clean, good followers. Were stamped "Colt 45 AUTO". Ordered 8, will order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not a bad buy - 12/8/2012
Reviewer: Matt
I was a little hesitant with these mags, so I only bought three to try out. Only one out of the three held the slide open after being emptied, but all of them ejected with no problems! For a cheap mag, you can't go wrong. Don't expect anything fancy, just a decent way to enjoy shooting at the range!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Feeds Bullets - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Strongbow
BLUF: Good for fun, bad for competition; self defense depends on whether 7 rounds is enough. PROs: Feeds bullets, cheap CONs: In my RIA Tactical, does not lock slide when empty (resulting in dry fire if you aren't counting), and does not drop out when mag is released (has to be pulled out). Purchased three (for the price of one Chip McCormick) for my RIA Tactical, cycled a stack of snap caps through them several dozen times each, then three to four stacks of ammo each at the range. The only misfeed was probably due to ammo (see my review of TulAmmo .45 ACP). Mag never drops out when released (has to be pulled), but then the one that comes with the RIA only does 1/2 the time. Mags never lock the slide when empty, but then nether does the one that comes with the RIA (Chip McCormick does; see my review).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Josh
Bought two and was pleasantly surprised when I loaded them up and headed to the range (my backyard). Both of them ran great with no problems. Gonna order more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Remington Ready - 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Tekneck73
Excellent fit. Proper function. I own a Remington R1 1911. it is a great combo. Much better than paying $25 to $30 for a factory mag that wouldn't perform much better. I would even go as far as to say I would use these for duty as well as range use. I'm that happy with the purchase. I think you will agree. I would have given them 5 bullets, except that they are slightly tight at first until they are broken in. I suppose that would be true for most products though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Fit! - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Saltine8ball
This mag fit just like the only original I had for the Commander. I've seen the Colt mags in stores and at shows going for $20-$40. Didn't really want to spend that much for one mag. SO, a BIG thanks to CTD for the perfect fit mags and best price. Awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great mags - 8/1/2012
Reviewer: cm0331
For the money, these really can't be beat! Worked great in my RIA 1911, with no FTF or FTEs to speak of. However, the springs are extremely stiff, making them hard to load. So I loaded them and let them sit for about a week. Now they're just fine. Will be ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (92 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.