Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Mag 1911 Government .45 ACP  8 Round Blued Steel Fits all M1911s and Copies Flush Fit
Item Number: MAG-261
Our Low Price: $11.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth The Money - 8/14/2014
Reviewer: Chris
Definitely worth the money. However, they usually fail to lock the slide to the rear. It's not a 47D, but it works great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Chris
fits and works good
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for the price - 5/8/2014
Reviewer: Good for the price
This magazine is the same as listed and is good for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating JUNK - 11/3/2012
Reviewer: Gun Addict
Total junk. Bought two of these mags as backups and I wish I would have believed the reviews. I've had nothing but problems. One mag is split down the back and splits apart when loaded. So I would not even trust it in my 1911. Other mag has had numerous failures to feed. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating last round jams - 9/24/2012
Reviewer: Tim
Bought three of these. Last round jams with my Rock Island 1911. Would not waste my money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mag for the buck. - 8/27/2012
Reviewer: bigtimer78
Yea, just bought 2 of these for my Taurus 1911 and they worked flawless... ran 25 rounds through both and no issues... will buy more!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 10x better than ACT mags - 8/10/2012
Reviewer: john
Ordered four for my 1911 GI .45 ACP. These mags work, load, look, and feel better than the ACT may that came with my 1911. Not one missfeeds at all. The followers on these are like McCormicks. Can't beat these for the price. I'm ordering more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Falling Apart - 3/7/2012
Reviewer: Ian
I bought two of these for my Colt 1991, along with a CMC and the stock magazine. Both of these have suffered bent feed lips and only reliably load 7 rounds. I've actually had the top bullet pop out the top of the pistol while slamming the magazine home. Started getting bad FTF / double feeds after about 400 rounds per mag. Spend the extra money for a better magazine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works like a charm - 2/23/2012
Reviewer: Tim N.
I bought four of these to use in my Taurus 1911. They fit and worked flawlessly. They dropped away without any hang ups and fed my gun without any hiccups. Will definitely have to order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not compatible - 2/13/2012
Reviewer: gray
Finally went to the range with 2 of these. When I put them in I had to hold them in all the way to chamber first rounds then they didn't feed well. Not good at all for my Rock island arsenal 1911. They are not fit all mags as described. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: