New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Mag 1911 Government .45 ACP  8 Round Stainless Steel Fits all M1911s and Copies Flush Fit
Item Number: MAG-260
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating flawless - 7/14/2014
Reviewer: rg4558
quality mags and flawless operation. buy em!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wicked Awesome!! - 4/11/2014
Reviewer: BostonStrong
I could not be happier with these Colt mags. They are real Colt mags with the pony and Colt stamp on the bottom. They fit great, like a mag should, no play or loose while in the firearm. They arrived a day early. And the price??? C'Mon, cheap for genuine Clot mags! Cant beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating feeding problems - 1/20/2013
Reviewer: Black Mambeezy
At least two feeding problems per full mag. Tried same ammo in Kimber mag with no problems. I was shooting a Kimber Custom II.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating YUP! - 4/7/2012
Reviewer: AGS
I'm using these mags with my Springfield 1911 and no problems. They work great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Gr8 Mgs 4 the $ - 12/16/2011
Reviewer: D from the "Left Coast"
I bought 4 of these for my SSColt Govt.mdl and comparing to the factory 7rndrs I see the little diffs. in followers(thinner steel), spring tension(a little "softer" than Colts, but I put about 30rds through each right away, just to see, with no FtFs. I give them a 4 because they do take just a wee "smack" on the base to seat(sorta like you'd see'em do in a movie, but don't seem to have any problems releaseing. As others below have said maybe they like Colts better, I don't know. At any rate, I think they are a great value(for Colt owners at least) and I am going to buy more. Yes if I had $$ to "burn" I would probably buy the much vaunted Chip McCormicks, but I don't, so these are definately it. Would I trust my life with these just to save 5$ or 10$ each, yes.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good - 4/7/2011
Reviewer: thesergeant
They aren't the best quality but are good for the price and just about the most reasonable 1911 mags you are going to find. This is my second order of these mags because I liked the first ones so much. I have had problems with one of the mags out of 5 I own. It doesn't the feed the round correctly into the chamber because the spring is not following as designed. But unless you buy a name brand company mags you are always going to find one problem in the knock offs. Still if I need more these are the ones I'll get.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Colt clip - 3/28/2011
Reviewer: Mike
Couldn't be happier with this purchase. I have a Colt Combat Commander and the clip fit perfectly and feeds perfectly. Now in case you are wondering THESE CLIPS ARE FOR COLTS. The clips have the rampant colt on them and are made to fit Colts perfectly. That's not to say that they will not fit other 1911's but they fit Colts perfectly. I will definitely be buying more of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Won't feed reliably - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: Lariet
Tried 3, won't feed, returned, don't buy. Amazing that they continue to sell these when so many people have feeding problems. Pathetic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Springfield GI 1911 - 11/25/2010
Reviewer: sheac
These are well built magazines, but they do not work well in my Springfield GI 1911. They grind against the mag release causing the magazine to sometimes stick, making it difficult to drop an empty or even full mag. They are Colt magazines, so if you have a colt, they are probably great. Just not for mine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not the best - 3/28/2009
Reviewer: Cooter
Nice finish on the body, but the follower turns sideways sometimes, resulting in feeding issues and difficulty loading. You can find better mags elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.