Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » GLOCK » 17, 17L, 34 » Magazines
Mag Glock 9mm,  33 Round Magazine Not Glock Factory
Item Number: MAG-258
Our Low Price: $29.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (74 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Seems to be solid and functional - 11/4/2013
Reviewer: Scott A
Arrived in a timely fashion. Mags are pretty much like the factory mags. They hold 34 rounds, I counted them out twice. Construction seems solid with no excess plastic anywhere. Fits solidly in a G19 and Sub2000. I have yet to take them to the range, but they loaded up fully fine the first time. I unloaded and reloaded both while counting the rounds. I'll update with any concerns after getting them out to the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works great - 8/25/2013
Reviewer: keregg228
was a little worried bc of some reviews bashing these. they worked great. no failures of any sort using steel and brass ammo. there is a little wiggle at the bottom of the grip but it still functions fine. i got 3, and all my friends with glocks who come over want one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 6/20/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I purchased four of these based on the somewhat positive reviews. I could not fire more than four rounds out of a JRC carbine without a jam. The same was true with all four mags. Spend the extra money on the Glock factory mags. Much less frustration.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating glock mag - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: Josh
I purchased 6 of these mags and ran them in my glock 17. have fired a thousand rounds with these mags and not one malfunction. they will feed! no need to listen to people when they say trim stuff. i have 6 of the mags and havent done a thing to them. they work fine. P.S. they are only 30 bucks. so who cares!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating With a little love... - 4/2/2013
Reviewer: Firearms Enthusiast
Like others have stated, this mag has lots of excess plastic from the molding process. So you must take this apart and trim the excess if you want reliable feeding. There was some plastic in the middle of the tube that I could not reach with my razor blade. I found that an 8 inch filleting knife did the trick. The spring does seem a little weak but I haven't had any feeding issues yet. It can easily be replaced with a Glock factory spring for around $5. The finish is great and it holds all 33 rounds. I would recommend this to a fellow Glock owner.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good enough - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: Alex
I fired at least a 100 rds out of this mag the first day i got it, no malfunctions. But before i fired it, i did take it apart and swap the floor plate to make it a 31 rd mag (for alittle more spring tention) and i scraped exess plastic off of it so the follower didnt stick... Bottom line, needs alittle work out of the box, but then its flawless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating So-So - 3/3/2013
Reviewer: underdawg
So-so product, For some people it works great right out of the package but be prepaired to take it apart and trim and file any access material and stretch the spring a bit. but all in all its not a bad buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating SO-SO - 2/8/2013
Reviewer: DESLOK1999
As some of the other reviews noted, the springs are weak, but they will work with some effort. Be prepared to take the mags apart and clean the insides and trim any excess plastic. I can load my high-cap factory Glock mags without a loader, but I had to use the loader for these because of the flimsy spring. I loaded and unloaded several times and finally broke-in the spring. I fired through two mags and one of the mags still gave me problems. I literally stretched the spring (just slightly) and it fired flawlessly. I gave it three stars because of all the conditioning you have to do to get these mags to work. Would I buy them again? Yes - I now know what to do with them. So for the price you can condition them or change out the spring and other parts with factory Glock). Just remember that these are NOT Glock quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Finally shot it. Awesome - 4/16/2012
Reviewer: jabo
I finally shot my mag. It was awesome. No FTF. Quick note: it sat full since August.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 1/27/2012
Reviewer: user
Spring is weak, first load shot fine, 2nd load about every 3rd round FTF. Buy factory. If you just can't bring yourself to pay for the quality then at least get a factory replacement spring, they help but I would still never use this mag if my life depended on it. This mag + factory spring = ok for range and thats it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (74 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: