New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
TAPCO AR-15 Gen II Magazine 30 Round .223 Rem/5.56 NATO Polymer Flat Dark Earth
Item Number: MAG-091
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating You get what you pay for - 3/11/2014
Reviewer: Tapco
Don't buy this mag, buy Magpul and be done with it. I had feed problems with product out of the box. I bought it to see if polymer magazines worked and it almost caused me to not give Magpul a chance, but a couple of guys back from Iraq convinced me otherwise. Glad they did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Read This - 10/27/2013
Reviewer: JONJON
Bought 2 of these Mags and was disappointed. They lock into place but fit loosely where they can move back and forth 1/4 of an inch and that causes the first round of a fresh clip to not chamber. To get that said round to chamber you have to do a combination of a couple slaps and jiggles to the magazine. If it hits the fan and every second was important i would not count on these. Ps have other manufactured magazines and they work fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dont buy - 1/16/2012
Reviewer: Crusader1
The feed lips on these mags are marshmellow. Constantly double feed. If you drop it, ALL the bullets will shower out like rain. Constantly have to dig out loose bullets in my mag pouches because of these P's OS.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Feed Ramps Matter! - 10/17/2011
Reviewer: -Mostly Harmless
Bought an original "first run version" of this mag about a year ago. Aside from the color (Black was all that was available then), I was very pleased with the quality of this mag - Not a single feed issue, held the bolt open on last round, mag fell free, etc. So, I decided to purchase three more (a second one in Black and two in the now available Dark Earth. CTD shipped ridiculously fast (as always), but the two DE mags I received, contrary to what was printed on the package, were OD Green. Not a big deal, as I basically flipped a coin when deciding between DE & ODG. Went to the range and, to my dismay, both "Black Versions" ran like a dream, but the OD mags were trouble from the moment I hit the bolt release. Rounds consistently hammered into the receiver just below the feed ramp on my AR - only a mag drop and tug to the charging handle could free the jammed round. If I did manage to feed a round into the chamber; 90 % of the time, the bolt would not pick up the next round in the mag and instead closed on an empty chamber. Dejected, I went home; But after a lot of experimentation and observation dry cycling, I figured out that the OD mags must be formed from a different mold than are the black ones as they consistently sit lower in my mag well. HOWEVER, I have a pre-ban Armalite M15 Carbine that lacks M4 feed ramps. Judging by where the rounds were impacting in my receiver...I'd venture that these mags function correctly in AR type rifles with the extended M4 feed ramps. I went back to the range and noted that if I kept upward pressure on the mag while firing - there were zero feed problems. In summary: If you have M4 ramped AR or your M16 mag compatible rifle will tolerate a slightly lower mag lock-up; These mags should work great - regardless of the color. If your AR/similarly specked rifle sounds like mine - stick to the black versions of this mag. I hate to rate these at 3 stars, as they are a great value when they work. I hope Tapco gets their mold issues sorted out as they did with their polymer Mini-14 mags (2nd Gen versions of that mag run like a dream!). For this reason, I'll give 'em another look in the future. Safe shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating No Luck - 6/16/2011
Reviewer: HLN
I could not get these to feed a round into my AR. It seemed like the magazine seated lower than my metal mags or my MagPul mags. Rounds continually slammed into the locking lugs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating super good - 5/10/2011
Reviewer: keith.223
$11.45 killer price this mags are batter then the mags my DPSM *panther arms* came with. Easy to load feeds nice. uha sha naa na na! good stuff. Thanks cheaper than dirt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very good - 3/7/2011
Reviewer: cmoney
I think these mags are pretty good. I have no complaints. I've only used them once and they all functioned fine for me. I would give them 6 bullets if they were a little cheaper. Not a bad price though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well for the cost - 3/3/2011
Reviewer: SkyShark
I bought this after using other TAPCO products, and I am not disappointed. I know some reviewers have posted issues with these magazines, but this one I got works great! It says GEN II on its package so maybe they figured out the kinks and worked them out, based on complaints or issues previously known. I've never had an issue with TAPCO and it doesn't like I will start having any today! By the way, it may just be a cosmetic thing, but the dark earth accessories on a black rifle looks excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating plr 16 - 10/6/2010
Reviewer: bigdogg225
This is a great product for the price looking forward to buying more!!!! THANKS
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mine work fine - 9/27/2010
Reviewer: hank hill
I ordered 9 of these mags for swat and mine works great. Had to shoot about 80 rounds to get them feeding right, and broke into the foam of my AR case. I bulit it so its not all the same manufactor parts dpms rockriver etc
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.