Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » AR-15 Magazines » .22 LR Mags
Mag AR-15 .22LR 50 Round Magazine Drum Black Dog Machine Smoke Clear For Ciener  Atchisson And Other Conversions
Item Number: MAG-088
Our Low Price: $44.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth every penny - 10/17/2014
Reviewer: Hubris
Works like a charm. Put at least 2000 rds of bulk ammo through it and only had one jam loading the rounds. Make sure you line up the rounds in the teeth to avoid jamming.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 7/14/2014
Reviewer: schmitty
pretty tight fit in my sig 522 but works great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Extremely Satisfied - 5/20/2014
Reviewer: Jim T.
I find the Black Dog 50 round AR15/22 50 round drum magazine very reliable. I've only fired it with two loads of 50 each through my Kel Tec PLR22, and it fired and loaded perfectly both times. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 3/30/2014
Reviewer: Red in Gleason
Works flawlessly in my ar-15 w/Atchisson conversion kit! Both are a great buy providing hours of cheap fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good magazine - 8/20/2012
Reviewer: Dimensio
I was concerned about the reliability of a .22LR drum magazine, but the unit fed reliably into a newly converted AR-15 without difficulty. The winding mechanism on the back allowed for easier loading than any other magazine which which I have tried previously.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating must buy - 4/26/2012
Reviewer: snipr117
Outstanding product. Only one complaint is a small issue with the winding mechanism. Make sure when you're loading the mag you wind it. Each slot is filled on mine and I don't know if this is just mine. If there is an empty slot in the drum, thrn it can can be a bit of a p.i.t.a. to get the mechanism unjammed. It's only happened twice but other than that, a five star product that anyone with an AR-15 conversion kit or dedicated upper should own. Ive cycled over 2000 rnds through mine with no FTF. Only issue I've had is with one round in particular. (Aguila super colibri) to anyone unfamiliar with that round it's a subsonic 20gr bullet. They're not long enough to engage the front of the feed ramp but any standard .22 LR ammo should and will function reliably. I'm running mine in a colt AR-15 with the CMMG SS conversion kit. Amazing for high volume shooting. A must buy and worth the money
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 50 rd drum rocks - 4/26/2012
Reviewer: The One
Got mine yesterday, shot 250 rounds, had no problems, and was easy to load. Also works great in my Bushmaster with a Ciener conversion kit. Lots of fun!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mag - 12/14/2011
Reviewer: jeremy
Very easy to load. Fit well in my AR. fed and fired with no problems. Works better than the 25 rnd black dog mags. Waiting to get another so my kids can keep them full for plinking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 8/15/2011
Reviewer: doooood
awesome
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesomely addictive - 5/29/2011
Reviewer: Adam
Just got this in yesterday and paired it with a brand new CMMG stainless conversion. Both performed (nearly) flawlessly over 1000 rds first time out. Had one stovepipe, only malfunction whatsoever. Easy to load but not if you use a bare finger for the advancement wheel. That thing is plastic but it's sharp and takes a bit of effort once your mag is half full. Grab a loose centerfire round and place the seat of it where your finger would go. Much easier to load that way. The unit just feels well made and of quality parts. Very smooth operation it doesn't catch and it's not jumpy while feeding. It also fit my S&W lower perfectly. The mag that came with the CMMG conv. required fitting and it's still not as good as this BD unit. The only negative is remember that cheap .22 you planned on shooting? At 50 rounds of CCI you have six bucks worth loaded up! But as soon as you start the seemingly endless plinking you forget about it and a big smile jumps on your mug. Highly recommended item, I might even pick up a spare.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: