New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Mag AR-15 5.56x45mm 30 Round Lancer L5A Magazine Smoke Translucent Body Steel Feed Lips Rubberized Floor Plate
Item Number: MAG-078
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fell Apart - Follow Up - 8/2/2013
Reviewer: barry3999
I thought I should warn Lancer, as I did you, of the potential flaw of their mag. I was surprised to quickly get a text-to-email reply from the head of the company! He said they stand by their product and offered to replace mine. He sent me two! And they appear to be next-gen, constructed like the L5 Advanced Warfighter - Mag 0783 but still translucent. I couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: Ernie McCracken
Fired about 100 rounds out of this yesterday, while sighting in a new optic, and it worked the way it was suppose to. No jams or failures to lock the bolt back. I just ordered six more in case the Dems get an itch to ban high capacity mags again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mag - 2/3/2009
Reviewer: cable clown 1
She spits'em out just like a steel mag. Looks good doing it too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love 'm - 1/17/2009
Reviewer: bushymasta
m4a3 loves these guys and so do I. They are very durable and feed smooth as silk. FYI ive been using them in sub zero temps only so far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cool Factor - 1/6/2009
Reviewer: BoozeNPukin'
These mags work great! The cool factor is up there, some may think they look weird in the rifle, though. I got 2 of these and have fired about 500 rounds through them with no jams. The only weak spot I can see is that it has a normal gi-mag style follower. Im thinking I might get some of the steel or magpul enhanced followers to slap in them. But if your not shooting 1000 rounds a week, buy some and leave them alone. The rubber bottom plate is great and saves the mags when I eject them onto asphalt... If you look on utube they have videos of these mags being run over by an SUV and then promptly fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Quality - 1/2/2009
Reviewer: Troubledjoe
I ordered two of these mags and they appear to be of excellent quality. It will be a while before I shoot any rounds through them so my review is based purely on perceived quality. These mags are attractive, and fit perfectly in my M4 carbine. The plastic looks to be sturdy and there is plenty of spring tension. Mine have the green follower and I don't expect any problems from them. Definitely worth taking a chance on in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating B.A. magazine - 12/25/2008
Reviewer: Stupid not to get
A tad bit longer so the spring doesn't crunch in tight space. Solid, sturdy construction... the plastic doesn't rattle and clink when trying to be quiet. Metal tipped feed guards prevent the plastic being worn down by the bolt action. Highly visible, so there is no questioning or trying to figure out a colored dot when checking round count. 10/20/30 markings plain as day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome mags - 9/21/2008
Reviewer: EdMaxx
I only have about 50-60 rounds through each of 2 mags that I bought, but so far they are flawless. With the metal feed lips molded into the polymer body, they function just fine, even on rapid fire when they tend to heat up a bit more than usual. I have read where other polymer mags have had problems where the polymer feed lips tend to weaken from excess heat, but I don't think that is going to be a problem with these. Buy several while you can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Acceptable - 7/28/2008
Reviewer: SuperDave64
This mag is a serious improvement of the old 1980's/1990's Ram-Line clear polymer AR/Mini-14 mags. Strange info card included that states that one must not get bug-repellent on the mag. Flawless function, and top mfg. tolerance's. Tight, Smooth. I'd choose these over US G.I. mags. Just don't spray bug-repellent on it. It's a matter of metal verses polymer. You be the Judge.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.