Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Mag AR-15 5.56x45mm 30 Round Lancer L5A Magazine Smoke Translucent Body Steel Feed Lips Rubberized Floor Plate
Item Number: MAG-078
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fell Apart - Follow Up - 8/2/2013
Reviewer: barry3999
I thought I should warn Lancer, as I did you, of the potential flaw of their mag. I was surprised to quickly get a text-to-email reply from the head of the company! He said they stand by their product and offered to replace mine. He sent me two! And they appear to be next-gen, constructed like the L5 Advanced Warfighter - Mag 0783 but still translucent. I couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Fell apart - 7/19/2013
Reviewer: barry3999
I loaded it with about 20 rounds, 2/3 full. I bumped the heel of it and it fell apart, bullets all over the floor. I put it back together and figured out that the front tabs were to blame. I tried widening one and it broke off. I threw it in the trash, never having used it once!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: Ernie McCracken
Fired about 100 rounds out of this yesterday, while sighting in a new optic, and it worked the way it was suppose to. No jams or failures to lock the bolt back. I just ordered six more in case the Dems get an itch to ban high capacity mags again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mag - 2/3/2009
Reviewer: cable clown 1
She spits'em out just like a steel mag. Looks good doing it too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love 'm - 1/17/2009
Reviewer: bushymasta
m4a3 loves these guys and so do I. They are very durable and feed smooth as silk. FYI ive been using them in sub zero temps only so far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cool Factor - 1/6/2009
Reviewer: BoozeNPukin'
These mags work great! The cool factor is up there, some may think they look weird in the rifle, though. I got 2 of these and have fired about 500 rounds through them with no jams. The only weak spot I can see is that it has a normal gi-mag style follower. Im thinking I might get some of the steel or magpul enhanced followers to slap in them. But if your not shooting 1000 rounds a week, buy some and leave them alone. The rubber bottom plate is great and saves the mags when I eject them onto asphalt... If you look on utube they have videos of these mags being run over by an SUV and then promptly fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Quality - 1/2/2009
Reviewer: Troubledjoe
I ordered two of these mags and they appear to be of excellent quality. It will be a while before I shoot any rounds through them so my review is based purely on perceived quality. These mags are attractive, and fit perfectly in my M4 carbine. The plastic looks to be sturdy and there is plenty of spring tension. Mine have the green follower and I don't expect any problems from them. Definitely worth taking a chance on in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Why no insect repellant - 1/1/2009
Reviewer: Deputy Doc
Great magazine, the metal feed lips don't eventually expand like on most plastic magazines (Even MagPul includes tight-fitting clip-on caps in order to prevent this spreading-out during loaded storage.), and the no-insect-repellant notice is because most of those products include chemicals that will eventually break down the plastic used to form these mags and lead to failure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating B.A. magazine - 12/25/2008
Reviewer: Stupid not to get
A tad bit longer so the spring doesn't crunch in tight space. Solid, sturdy construction... the plastic doesn't rattle and clink when trying to be quiet. Metal tipped feed guards prevent the plastic being worn down by the bolt action. Highly visible, so there is no questioning or trying to figure out a colored dot when checking round count. 10/20/30 markings plain as day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Solid mag - 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Chris
I bought four of these to match my Sig 556 SWAT closer to the look of the original 550 series. These are solid and well-built, only misfeeding when I accidentally loaded them past 30 rounds. My only issue is that once the visible rounds are under the mag well, you have to guess the remaining cartridges left. Still, it does the job and does it well. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: