Mako E-Lander Steel .223/5.56 NATO AR-15 Magazine 30 Rounds
Item Number: MAG-0581
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Magazine Great Price - 3/31/2015
Reviewer: nag055
I ordered 9 of these magazines. They are Great. These are the generation 3's. The finish is great. These mags are solid which you would expect from a steel mag. The white anti tilt followers work very well. I have no problem getting these magazines to seat on a closed bolt in my SCAR 16, S&W mp 15, and Kel tec PLR 16 and they release perfectly when done using. These are most importantly Very reliable at the range. I had not jams or problems of any kind with feeding from these magazines. I am going to buy more. For less than $10. I can not imagine a better magazine on the market. Again CTD brings a great deal to us as customers and as always i was very pleased with my purchase and interaction with CTD in filling my order.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Steel Mags Around - 3/7/2015
Reviewer: Weazer
These are heavy duty Steel Mags. Great buy. Thx CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating to much spring - 2/9/2015
Reviewer: troutman
These are supposed to be the same as what the IDF uses but not the way mine arrived. Sturdy metal construction yes; but to much spring. Jambs with more than 5 rounds. Will load up and set aside and see what happens over a few months. Pmags and Tapco for now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Almost Too Heavy Duty - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: Kennyjoe
This is my second E-Lander Mag. As with the last one it is extremely heavy duty. Made of steel and coated with a saltwater resistant paint. No-tilt follower and spring are solid as a rock. It is made in Israel so expect it to last a life time. I had no problems loading or feeding with this mag. Now the reason I didn't give it a "5" rating. It is steel so the lips don't move like aluminum and the magazine catch hold slot didn't fit at first. My other E-Lander mag didn't have this problem so maybe I just got a made on Friday mag? I removed my upper receiver and after about 4 tries it finally started to catch. After 12 inserts and removals I finally feel confident that it will hold whenever I insert it. My CAR-15 is 25 years old so my gun isn't the problem but I tried it in my newer STAG Arms M-4 and it wouldn't fit there as well (prior to my manual break-in exercise). I think the lips just had to bend a little and it wouldn't do it with the upper receiver installed. The only other down side is it weighs more and the paint is glossy so it could shine when you don't need it too if you are going to use it in a tactical setting. If you are looking for a heavy duty mag for an affordable price then I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great mag for the price! - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: Red
I ordered 6 of these mags and wish i would have bought these earlier in the year. High quality and will be buying more soon. Highly recommend the mako E mag, fits perfectly in my olympic arms ar- 15. cycles great too!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Should have started with these - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Scotia
I should have started with these mags first, I would have saved a ton of $$$ The only draw back I can find with them after running 1k+ rounds...is that the mag is a little heavier than some P-mags. Not sure what the actual weight difference is but it is noticeable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 7/6/2014
Reviewer: C.A.C
I ordered theses magazines to try out after wanting a bullet proof, strong reliable mag. I was impressed by the strength and thickness of the steel and they compared favorably to the steel HK mags, but at a ridiculously low price for the quality. They take 30 rounds easily and the followers work as designed. I attempted drop test with one fully loaded onto concrete. Lost several rounds, but after 8 drops, some landing squarely on the feed lips, I was able to dust it off, top off the rounds and run a full magazine with no issues. Full pmag Gen 2 split after 6 drops, but still ran as well. Aluminum GI mags deformed on first drop and would not retain rounds after two drops onto the feed lips. I will be ordering more as I teach with an AR and will see how the hold up long term.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best 5.56 mags - 5/6/2014
Reviewer: Tim.
These mags are my new favorites. Very sturdy, feed dependably, and the price can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Contrary to What I was told - 4/24/2014
Reviewer: PREPPERMIKE2012
I ordered eight of these because it seemed a sin to own a AR15 and not have anything but POLY mags, so I looked around and found these mags to be interesting. Some of the things I saw on YT and I do not know what version MAGS were being used and I should say the mags I rcvd were new and in display packaging. Things I saw; Would not load 30 rounds, Would not seat (lock)in Magwell, would not lock with closed bolt, Mag release was extremely hard to depress with MAG in well. All of these faults I saw after I made my purchase, so it was disturbing. Things I know about the product I got: None of the above proved to be correct with the mags I got. The finish is fantastic, the operation worked perfectly with my CMMG AR15 lower. The price was very good and I consider these a very good option if your looking for quality NEW steel mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mako E-Lander - 3/23/2014
Reviewer: CHayes
First ar-15 magazines I have ever bought, work great and intend to buy more later this year.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: