Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Mag AR-15 Drum 90 Round MWG Clear Plastic Includes Stripper Clips and Loader
Item Number: MAG-055
Our Low Price: $95.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect - 10/26/2012
Reviewer: the can hunter
So I bought this about a year ago. I have a Bushmaster M4. I've shot a little over 700 rounds through this drum and I have never had a single jam or problem. The drum keeps up with my slide fire stock or bump fire stock. It works great with my bipod. Only one thing: it's very large. It's a very nice drum. I do recommend this because my uncle bought three 100 round drums for $150 each and two of them broke in 20 minutes. He is trying to sell the third one. Trust me - buy this one. It works and it looks sick on the wall.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Dependable - 8/26/2010
Reviewer: Jas18D
I've ordered a few of these in the past and one more today and I've got nothing but great things to say about them. I carried one in the early days of Afghanistan with no problems. I'm left-handed so the weight offset wasn't any particular issue. You do want to watch the dust, but it's not a mag killer. It's plastic, yes, but it's really durable plastic. As long as you take care of your equipment and don't leave it laying around in the dirt, it's a reliable mag that will serve you well. One of my mags went through an explosion in Najaf and STILL worked! Now that I'm a civilian I still keep a couple of these around as I am a rancher and a pilot, and it's a lot easier to keep 90rds in the mag than it is to pack 3x30. There are a ton of these mags currently floating around the 7th Special Forces Group and simply put, we don't endorse equipment that's crap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet - 7/5/2010
Reviewer: HoustonUser
Loved it.. no misfeeds on Bushmaster AR 15 Girlfriend 5'1" 100 lbs had no problems either.. Will order another- why lose targets due to reaching for more mags?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Drum - 4/9/2010
Reviewer: Myers
This drum is all plastic but seems to be well constructed. I'm not a fan of plastic feeder lips, but they seem sturdy enough. Drum comes with a great speed loader, I use it for my standard 30-round mags as well. The one downside to this drum (and the reason I only gave it 4 bullets) is that it's very large, and you have to bend your arm around it. I'm 6' and have long arms, so it's not a big issue for me. My best friend is 5'5", and it's more inconvenient to him. The 100-round Beta doesn't have this problem, but for the extra money only 10 more rounds, this is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Drum! - 3/24/2010
Reviewer: Brad
This drum is great! Super high quality. No jams whatsoever. Better than the Beta in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Have owned for a year - 8/14/2009
Reviewer: Z-Day Merc
I have owned this mag for a year now, have used it many times and have never had A problem. 90 rounds of ammo is a great advantage in a firefight as it gives you fire superiority. I would trust my life with this mag. The construction is very solid and the loader is smooth and crisp. When the last microchip goes out I will be able to defend myself from whatever is out there, weather they be zombies or not.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not balanced - 8/6/2009
Reviewer: NRA84
my DPS accepted the drun well. On my OA the drum didn't seat well in magazine and had problems locking in. the drum makes the left hand side of ur gun heavy and hard to control. the drum never jammed and feed was smotth..i sold mine and have ordered the double drum...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 90rnd drum review - 1/31/2009
Reviewer: SGT BOUDREAU
Long story short, it's a little bulky, but you don't have to worry about being to tactical when you have 90 rnds to your disposal. Keep in mind the drum will be on the left side of your weapon, so your weapon won't be able to rest on your chest very well. Never the less, it looks GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price. - 11/26/2008
Reviewer: Cfx
Less than half the price of the beta, which only holds ten more rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 9/5/2008
Reviewer: Captainbipto
Purchased a while back. Hasn't jammed yet. Loader works great. Get them while you can before they are banned again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: