Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Mag AR-15 5.56 NATO 20 Round Thermold Black Zytel Nylon Construction
Item Number: MAG-049
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: Tactiguy
Wouldn't snap in to my Bushmaster, but worked fine in my Stag. OK magazines and they work well - just not in my Bushmaster. Don't expect PMAGs - these aren't them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Thermold 20s - 5/27/2012
Reviewer: j/k
I've accumulated about 8 of these magazines for my DPMS Oracle. So far, they work better than the OEM aluminum mags. The aluminum 30 rounders tend to stick in the magwell upon entry and removal, whereas these go in flawlessly. Operation of round feeding so far has been flawless. But I have one mag where the top round looks like it might pop out at any moment. Follower spring seems very sensitive to being loaded for extended periods and seems to lose rigidity, whereas the aluminum mags do not. For the price, it can't be beat and for me has significantly reduced reloading times, because the mag offers no resistance when being inserted, compared to aluminum mags. As far as durability, I've yet to really test that in extreme conditions, but I've fired about 1,200 rounds through these with no issues. Great magazines so far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Doesn't lock back - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Andrew
For the price, these are great spares. Definitely not a primary use mag. As other reviews stated, it doesn't lock the bolt back. Other than that, it seems to be a good mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well, great price - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: jimbo23
Works well and drops free from both my SIG 556 and Bushmaster, and it holds the bolt open on both. Can't beat the price. I'm buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Mag.. No Problems - 1/18/2012
Reviewer: LT
Bought 2 mags for Bushmaster XM15. They sit nice in the magwell with no feed jams and no problems with release. Needed if u put a bipod on ur AR. The 30 round mag is too long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not a good mag - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: brucertx
Needed a mag quick while waiting for my order from Magpul. I have avery high quality AR15 with a Bushmaster upper (chromed) and A4 feed ramps. This mag was a jam queen and would not cycle the new Lake City M855 ammo. Got my Magpuls a week later and they were flawless. Spend a few extra bucks for a quality mag, you will be much happier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works just fine. - 9/20/2011
Reviewer: AR-15 Shooter
Worked just fine in my Bushmaster AR. I got six of them in one order and ALL six work just fine, they load easy into the rifle and there is no forcing or fighting with it. Also the ones I got were made in North Carolina, not over in China- which is important to me. I plan to buy more in my next order. Can't beat it for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating dpms m4 - 8/27/2011
Reviewer: capt. insaino
ok I have had very good luck with these mags. I have 8 of the 20 round and 12 of the 30 round; only had one fail on me. The floor plate came out and would not stay in. After I emailed thermold and told them what had happend THEY SENT ME THE PARTS TO FIX IT AND ALSO A NEW MAG!!!! That's customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One thing missing - 7/1/2011
Reviewer: CTDAKIDD
Okay this magazine is okay. It holds rounds, it cycles fine, no problems with quality either. It really well built and durable. My only gripe with this magazine is that it doesn't hold the bolt open after the last round. This is a little annoying because it doesn't say that in the items description. I didn't find out until I got it and cycled the mag through. Oh well, overall for under $8, you can't beat a good 20 round magazine. What really cool about it is that it says Government or Military use only on the mag. So you know it's built well if it was meant for those guys/gals. It's totally worth it so buy it, Just be aware of that fact it WON'T hold open the bolt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 7/1/2011
Reviewer: rheslin2
These are great mags for my AR, they have never failed to feed, never jammed, and have great spring tension. Would recomend these to anyone looking for some AR mags,I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: