Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Emergency Radio Solar And Dynamo Powered Voyager Kaito Green Multiband Radio Weather Band  White and Red LED Lights
Item Number: LOW-558
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome radio - 11/23/2011
Reviewer: ND
Well, I took it out of the small box which surprised me at first because I thought the radio would be much bigger, but I was pleasantly surprised to witness a mini-green-radio come out, I mean this thing doesn't even need a carrying handle, but it comes with one attached anyway. My brother and I laughed as we cranked the small handle for not even a minute and it almost gave us 30 minutes of power. Just crank this little-son-of-gun for no more than a couple of minutes and you should have power for an hour or over. I picked up Chinese, Japanese, and euro channels. The weather-bands were clear and I did receive other clear broadcasts. I don't know why people gave this radio so many bad reviews, this thing is meant for emergencies, and at that it does more than exceed my expectations. CTD did it again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Western Iowa
This product more than lives up to it's promise. I think the negative comments are from guys who didn't know how to work the thing. I was picking up about a dozen shortwaves from overseas. Got fantastic reception from China Radio International. Weather radio worked fine, power outs work fine. Crank works. Everything as advertised. Shipping was CTD's usual excellence. CTD has NEVER let me down. Remember, if you are a prepper, to keep this in a metal file cabinet or any other Faraday type metal box to protect from EMP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome little radio! - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: rawrazombie
I love this little radio! I used it during a blackout to listen to the emergency stations, and the news. This radio will also charge my cell phone lols. It works great out of the box and tunes in a lot of stations, even the CB ones are cool to listen too. Dont listen to the bad reviews on here. I've had nothing but a great experience with mine. They must have received lemons...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 2/6/2010
Reviewer: Marine190
I have purchased a variety of solar and crank charging flashlights and radios over the years. All of which broke easily in a short period of time due to being inferior products. I purchased the Voyager well over a year ago and I am pleased to say it works perfectly. The ability to charge external electronics (i.e. Cell phone, two way radios and even a laptop PC) is a definite plus and makes this invaluable in a emergency/disaster kit. Radio reception is excellent for all bands. The added feature of Weather and Short wave is imperative as this is the first form of mass communication that would be reestablished after a major disaster . This is a well built unit and I am very happy with the Voyager and will be purchasing another soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet radio! - 6/15/2009
Reviewer: Vergeltung
really great radio. does all it says it will. compact size. I'll be able to count on it when trouble arrives. :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product! - 3/28/2009
Reviewer: Dan
This does all that it advertised, well. Unfortunatly the panel didn't provide any charge to my cell phone but the crank worked well. The hand crank gives it plenty of power with minimal winding. The phone connections didn't work with my phone but the USB port made it very easy to get past that. It is a fairly slim design so it doesn't take much space if you choose to store it in a car. Overall I think that this was a great buy! And as always CTD delivered quickly!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works Great - 2/7/2009
Reviewer: Matt
I think this is worth the money. I looked into alternatives for my emergency kit. In order to do all the things this little baby does it would cost more anyway and be two devices. Its a pretty sturdy construction and works well. It doesn't contain all of the nibs for all cell phones but it does have USB which you can pretty much convert most cell phones to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 12/4/2008
Reviewer: Tri
Very satisfied with this product. Catches a lot of stations and doesn't require a lot of winding. I live in Louisiana and could catch short wave stations in Cuba and South America. Pretty good deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: