Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Emergency Radio Solar And Dynamo Powered Voyager Kaito Green Multiband Radio Weather Band  White and Red LED Lights
Item Number: LOW-558
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating crap!!! - 1/23/2012
Reviewer: bw
This thing is a toy...very cheaply made. Way overpriced do not buy
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome radio - 11/23/2011
Reviewer: ND
Well, I took it out of the small box which surprised me at first because I thought the radio would be much bigger, but I was pleasantly surprised to witness a mini-green-radio come out, I mean this thing doesn't even need a carrying handle, but it comes with one attached anyway. My brother and I laughed as we cranked the small handle for not even a minute and it almost gave us 30 minutes of power. Just crank this little-son-of-gun for no more than a couple of minutes and you should have power for an hour or over. I picked up Chinese, Japanese, and euro channels. The weather-bands were clear and I did receive other clear broadcasts. I don't know why people gave this radio so many bad reviews, this thing is meant for emergencies, and at that it does more than exceed my expectations. CTD did it again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Overpriced - 4/14/2011
Reviewer: Russell
You end up with a basic weather radio for over $50. The analog dial works but it is very cheap. You can pick up shortwave when conditions are perfect, but even the FM reception leaves a lot to be desired....I do know how to operate this radio in response the the other reviewer.... I wish CTD would pick up a quality line of radios like Grundig with high quality analog dial and a digital read out. They would be worth the few extra dollars.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Piece of Crap - 10/6/2010
Reviewer: seriously
In less than a year I have had two of these things and I am in the process of getting the third because they keep tearing up. The first one would not give a weather alert from day one. I sent it back and got a replacement and about a month ago it too has stopped receiving the weather alerts. All of the other features of this radio would make it a good buy IF the thing would pick up weather alerts and last for more than a few months at the time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Western Iowa
This product more than lives up to it's promise. I think the negative comments are from guys who didn't know how to work the thing. I was picking up about a dozen shortwaves from overseas. Got fantastic reception from China Radio International. Weather radio worked fine, power outs work fine. Crank works. Everything as advertised. Shipping was CTD's usual excellence. CTD has NEVER let me down. Remember, if you are a prepper, to keep this in a metal file cabinet or any other Faraday type metal box to protect from EMP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating No Quality Control - 5/12/2010
Reviewer: Not Pleaded
This item simply just doesn't work. It would not work when turned to battery/dc. and after 5 mins winding, the battery was dead (red) in 20 seconds. Buyer beware. RMA'd and now looking for another one...Different brand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome little radio! - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: rawrazombie
I love this little radio! I used it during a blackout to listen to the emergency stations, and the news. This radio will also charge my cell phone lols. It works great out of the box and tunes in a lot of stations, even the CB ones are cool to listen too. Dont listen to the bad reviews on here. I've had nothing but a great experience with mine. They must have received lemons...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Piece of Junk! - 2/12/2010
Reviewer: KA
I bought one of these and had to return it because the tuner was stripped with no use. The little I did get it to tune, it seemed to have bad reception. I would find a better built radio. This one is Chinese junk!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 2/6/2010
Reviewer: Marine190
I have purchased a variety of solar and crank charging flashlights and radios over the years. All of which broke easily in a short period of time due to being inferior products. I purchased the Voyager well over a year ago and I am pleased to say it works perfectly. The ability to charge external electronics (i.e. Cell phone, two way radios and even a laptop PC) is a definite plus and makes this invaluable in a emergency/disaster kit. Radio reception is excellent for all bands. The added feature of Weather and Short wave is imperative as this is the first form of mass communication that would be reestablished after a major disaster . This is a well built unit and I am very happy with the Voyager and will be purchasing another soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad, but..... - 1/2/2010
Reviewer: ticky1
This radio seems to work well for what it is designed to do. It has a lot of really nice features. HOWEVER one thing that is not made clear in the ad is that the AC power adapter is NOT included in the box. You have to purchase it separately for another $15 from the Kaito website. This left me feeling a bit like it had been misrepresented. Of course this adapter is "optional" but in the user's manual it is recommended if you intend to use the radio on a regular basis for example as a NOAA weather alert radio that is constantly on in alert mode, which is one of the functions I bought this radio for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: