New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Lights » Long Gun Lights
CQB Power Grip Light System 320 Lumens Lions Gear
Item Number: LIGHT-251
Our Low Price: $79.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Light! - 7/9/2013
Reviewer: Bob
Bought the 200 lumens model (LIGHT-252) last year and love it. Got my new AR last month and ordered this 320 lumens light, so far so good! Very solid built! What I like the most are both momentary and constant on/off switch are available at finger tips. Especially the front tap control (momentary on/off). I have yet to find any other light system offering similar functions and design. Both lights are super bright! Much better than other lights I have. Comparing the two models, LIGHT-252 has very tight focus beam and shoot way more than 100 yards. LIGHT-251 lights up larger area which is very good for tactical rifles. Can’t beat the price with the features and quality!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great so far - 2/21/2013
Reviewer: Gjwolf
Great light so far. Have run hundreds of rounds through the AR 223 and light still work great. Very bright
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome! - 1/29/2013
Reviewer: nick
Super bright light! Can't beat it for the price, lights up 100 yards
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating more than impressed! - 1/15/2013
Reviewer: Steve B
I am beyond impressed by this light setup, with one exception being that the description says it has a "focusable beam" which is false; the beam is not focusable/adjustable, it is a fixed beam light. But that being said, the light installs easily, fits flawlessly, and visually appears to be extremely high quality. I compared the beam in full darkness to my three D cell LED Maglite and four D cell incandescent bulb Maglite, and this weapon light is whiter and brighter than both Maglites. The beam is also much smoother and consistent in beam pattern, essentially flawless; as compared to the Maglite beams that are broken up. This is proof that in this weapon light, the bulb is brighter and the reflector lens is smoother and more consistent than both Maglites I own. Also, the light has o-rings at every joint to keep moisture out, which is also very comforting should it ever require use in inclement weather.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: Ernie McCracken
Good product so far. It does seem to be shock proof, although it does not claim to be in any of the documentation. I have it mounted just under the flash suppressor on my AR and it functioned well after about 100 rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: Phil
Light is very bright. It lights up a room well and then has a tighter beam for what you're pointing at. Used it in the back yard and could see about 70 yards. It doesn't say anything about shockproof, so I mounted it on my AR and shot 100 rounds of Lake City ammo with the light on and it never blinked. Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BRIGHT - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Elmer
Very intense product. I use handheld for fun, but its doesn't say it's shock-proof, so I'm skeptical of using on my AK just to lose it like other products, green lasers, scopes, etc. Worth the money. It illuminates STRONG at night - 70ft or less. You could even use it for hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 8/2/2012
Reviewer: Elmer
This thing is bright!!! It doesn't say whether it's shock proof, so I'm not going to use picatinny install or grip. The hand held is all I need. It's very light and small - about 5" or less. The beam is strong at night. I WOULD even use it to hunt! It blinds in daylight for a good minute. I used it on co-workers. It's a microchip bulb. Best investment for hand held light!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice - 7/26/2012
Reviewer: james1414
I bought this, based on the good reviews it got here. I was pleasantly surprised. The light is very, very bright. The fore grip is very solid and the light case is very durable. The fore grip connecting to the light is not only practical, but aesthetically pleasing, compared to a taped pressure switch. Compared to spending $20 on a solid fore grip and at least $80+ on a good light w/pressure switch, this is a steal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SWEEEEEEEET!!! - 5/21/2012
Reviewer: Kevin K
I was reluctant to order this unit because of the low price. I read the only review it had here on CTD and I gave it a shot. What a nice surprise! The grip is great quality, very sturdy on install. The light was the BIG SURPRISE. It is MUCH, MUCH brighter that I expected. I did a side by side comparison with my 150 lumen Streamlight Scorpion. This Lions Gear light is brighter and has a wider spectrum. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.