Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Lights » Long Gun Lights
CQB Power Grip Light System 320 Lumens Lions Gear
Item Number: LIGHT-251
Our Low Price: $79.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Light! - 7/9/2013
Reviewer: Bob
Bought the 200 lumens model (LIGHT-252) last year and love it. Got my new AR last month and ordered this 320 lumens light, so far so good! Very solid built! What I like the most are both momentary and constant on/off switch are available at finger tips. Especially the front tap control (momentary on/off). I have yet to find any other light system offering similar functions and design. Both lights are super bright! Much better than other lights I have. Comparing the two models, LIGHT-252 has very tight focus beam and shoot way more than 100 yards. LIGHT-251 lights up larger area which is very good for tactical rifles. Can’t beat the price with the features and quality!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating There til you need it - 6/5/2013
Reviewer: Grant
This product worked great for 3 days. After that the foregrip stopped turning the light on. I cant tell if its the grip or the light head. If it is in flashlight mode it works fine. I would not waste your time and money. If it fails when you need it then what good is it? When it matters is when you need it most. Would be 1 star if the flashlight didnt work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great so far - 2/21/2013
Reviewer: Gjwolf
Great light so far. Have run hundreds of rounds through the AR 223 and light still work great. Very bright
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome! - 1/29/2013
Reviewer: nick
Super bright light! Can't beat it for the price, lights up 100 yards
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating more than impressed! - 1/15/2013
Reviewer: Steve B
I am beyond impressed by this light setup, with one exception being that the description says it has a "focusable beam" which is false; the beam is not focusable/adjustable, it is a fixed beam light. But that being said, the light installs easily, fits flawlessly, and visually appears to be extremely high quality. I compared the beam in full darkness to my three D cell LED Maglite and four D cell incandescent bulb Maglite, and this weapon light is whiter and brighter than both Maglites. The beam is also much smoother and consistent in beam pattern, essentially flawless; as compared to the Maglite beams that are broken up. This is proof that in this weapon light, the bulb is brighter and the reflector lens is smoother and more consistent than both Maglites I own. Also, the light has o-rings at every joint to keep moisture out, which is also very comforting should it ever require use in inclement weather.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not too shabby - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: Rob
I believe that the grip cants a little bit on the rail; not really sure why. It looks like as the clamp is drawn down with the screw, the clamp is out of place. I am not too excited about the battery choice (could have just as easily been AAA batteries powering the light) nor the large cap that protrudes on the bottom that holds the batteries in place. I do really like the push button arrangement and think it will be very handy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: Ernie McCracken
Good product so far. It does seem to be shock proof, although it does not claim to be in any of the documentation. I have it mounted just under the flash suppressor on my AR and it functioned well after about 100 rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice - 9/14/2012
Reviewer: Squirrel
Got this for my AK. I really like the system and it's very bright. I did have the glass lens fall out because all the vibration slowly works the outer metal ring loose, but a little dot of glue or something would take care of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: Phil
Light is very bright. It lights up a room well and then has a tighter beam for what you're pointing at. Used it in the back yard and could see about 70 yards. It doesn't say anything about shockproof, so I mounted it on my AR and shot 100 rounds of Lake City ammo with the light on and it never blinked. Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BRIGHT - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Elmer
Very intense product. I use handheld for fun, but its doesn't say it's shock-proof, so I'm skeptical of using on my AK just to lose it like other products, green lasers, scopes, etc. Worth the money. It illuminates STRONG at night - 70ft or less. You could even use it for hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: