Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
M7 Army Style Shoulder Holster Right Hand Natural Tanned Leather Fits Autos and Revolvers 5.5
Item Number: LEG-195
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What it is - 9/11/2012
Reviewer: Papa B
First, remember what it is, and what you paid for it! Yes, it comes pretty stiff- I've already done three coats of leather conditioner and it will still need more. Yes, it is very light colored. It's also cheap! My 1911 is a Para high cap. It fits very tightly. I will be inletting the holster slightly so it can fit better. It also has a tendency to trip the mag release. So, I have some work to do still. But, if you are comfortable working with the leather a bit, you can have a nice leather holster for a good price. Most of all, it's a pretty cool looking holster! One of my brother's friends has one and when he wears it with his military uniform, it just looks SHARP! Not really a concealment holster at all, but a very practical carry holster for a large frame gun. Will hold my S&W 422 OK, but the holster is a bit big. All in all, I really like it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Chest Holster - 7/30/2011
Reviewer: Johnnybgood
I bought this holster. and it arrived just when they said it would. My Glock 40 cal.It fit right in it with a little help. I rubed it with mink oil and it really softend up.I have been looking for a holster like the fliers in world war 2 had. I,am verry happy with the workmanship. Verry happy customer thanks Cheaper than dirt. Best wishes John Hackman
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding M7 Holster - 7/18/2011
Reviewer: Joel
I looked all over the Internet for a holster that was not made of cheap leather or covered in that plastic like finish so many seem to have. After many such purchases and subsequent returns I ordered this holster with a sence of trepidation. But I have to say I am very, very pleased with this holster. The leather is great, the embossed "US" is crisp, and with a little wet forming it fits great. I highly recommend this to anyone sick of cheap knock offs and crappy dimensions of other suppliers. Great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just condition it - 5/28/2011
Reviewer: Man
It comes out the package looking rather pathetic. The leather is dry,hard, and pale. After applying 2 oz, yes 2 oz, of baseball glove conditioner over every surface front and back I am very happy with it. The leather is now soft, supple, and has turned a beautiful tan leather color. My full size 1911 fits perfect. Tight but not too tight. Design is good and it fits my body well with plenty of room for adjustment. I find the chest is a very comfortable place to carry a large gun. Sitting, standing, reaching and bending over is not a problem with this holster.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value! - 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Matt T
For the money, this can't be beat. Based on some of the reviews here, I was skeptical that this holster would be a good fit for my Colt M1911. Dropped right in! Snug, but didn't require any stretching. The baseball conditioning oil is a good tip--brings more flexibility to the leather as long as you don't mind it darkening. If you need concealment or different fit, you'll get what your looking for from Bianchi or Galco, but you'll spend three or four times as much. If you want the military look, you'll definitely get your money's worth with this rig.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 11/6/2010
Reviewer: tiger416
I received my holster today and after reading some of the reviews, I immediately went to see if my S&W 1911 would fit. It did! The next thing I'll do is to treat the leather to make it a tad softer. Regardless of some negative reviews, my holster is well made and worth the money - don't expect to use it as a concealment holster though, it was not intended for that!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Holster and Great Price - 10/22/2010
Reviewer: cosmo511
I purchased this holster for my Taurus 1911. If fit perfectly. The leather is very stiff, but it's nothing that won't correct itself with time or a little elbow grease. I'm a big guy, but the holster went on without needing any adjustment. Although, it is easily adjustable for smaller frames. It is not a quick draw holster, but one to keep your 1911 secure at your side. The snap and buckles all work well and look good. For the price, I got exactly what was expected and more. This is a good quality holster that will do the job I bought it for, for years to come. Also, ordered it on the 20th, got it on the 21st. What more can you ask for? CTD, great job on product and delivery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding! - 7/25/2010
Reviewer: CombatDiver
I do leather work as a novice hobby and have to say despite being a right handed holster (I'm left handed) it is a well made holster. First of all you wouldn't want loose or thinner leather. Quick and easy shaping, soak it in water for about 10-15 min (that's how it's done while working leather) and lube up the gun with gun grease or vasoline. Press the gun in and press the leather with your hands (when tooling leather sometime a bone tool is used to get it to take on the detail of the gun if you want do that). Let it dry over night (do not heat or put in oven). After that, continue to use lube to work the holster with the pistol and use saddle soap on the outside (this is better than glove oil, it won't make the holster feel like a wet noodle). I will be using mine as a pattern for a left handed holster, and probably give this one to my father or wife. Excellent holster!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FOBbit approved - 3/9/2010
Reviewer: FOBbit
I bought this to carry my M9 while inside the wire in Afganistan. With a little glove oil, my 9mm fits like a dream. The leather looks good, and the holser is actually more comfortable then I had expected. You may not be able to use it right out of the box, but a little time and effort to softend it and break it in is well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GI 1911 Holster Not for All Pistols  - 11/21/2007
Reviewer: misterish
This is just as advertised, a USGI Holster, current production. It fits an GI M1911-A1 perfectly. But it's not for concealment, or many pistols and it will not fit a revolver without a little surgery at the saddle maker. I've used mine for over a year now for re-enacting, as my GI one is far too valuable and fragile to risk damage. And aside from the modern composite fittings, This over the uniform holster is far nicer than any repro I have seen.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: