Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
M7 Army Style Shoulder Holster Right Hand Natural Tanned Leather Fits Autos and Revolvers 5.5
Item Number: LEG-195
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad, great price - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: 1911
Always wanted to try one out but didn't want to over pay for a high end one if I wasn't even going to like it. Anyway, I've had it a couple of days now, and it seems to work great. Fit my Springfield 1911 GI right from the beginning. Doesn't seem like it would work too great for a revolver because it's kind of narrow, but I haven't tried it yet, so I can't say for sure. Extremely comfortable, even seated, and easy to draw for the most part. 4 bullets, simply because it's hard to get a full grip on the gun when drawing; you have to pull it up slightly, then grip it the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Fast shipping, but... - 9/25/2012
Reviewer: cbr
The holster I received was pretty beat up and discolored. It looked as if it was compressed and stored for a long time. The snap on the bottom was broken and both buckles were broken. I hate sending stuff back but this holster is useless, really, as the buckles and snap are broken. Going to send it back and hope I get a better one, or at least one I can use. Will post follow up after I receive my new one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What it is - 9/11/2012
Reviewer: Papa B
First, remember what it is, and what you paid for it! Yes, it comes pretty stiff- I've already done three coats of leather conditioner and it will still need more. Yes, it is very light colored. It's also cheap! My 1911 is a Para high cap. It fits very tightly. I will be inletting the holster slightly so it can fit better. It also has a tendency to trip the mag release. So, I have some work to do still. But, if you are comfortable working with the leather a bit, you can have a nice leather holster for a good price. Most of all, it's a pretty cool looking holster! One of my brother's friends has one and when he wears it with his military uniform, it just looks SHARP! Not really a concealment holster at all, but a very practical carry holster for a large frame gun. Will hold my S&W 422 OK, but the holster is a bit big. All in all, I really like it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating M7 holster - 1/20/2012
Reviewer: Rakkasan
I also had to do extensive work (neatsfoot oil) to soften all the leather, had to cut the top (handguard) section of the holster slightly to allow the 1911 to go further into the holster. The closing tab still was a long way from the very poor chrome post, so I widened the slot at the rear of the holster, just on the top of the stitched oortion of the tab, allowing the tab more "reach" to the post. I also changed out the vinyl, and chintzy, ties with rawhide lace material, enlarging the holes slightly to accomodate the extra thickness of the rawhide laces. I wish they kept the hardware "milspec" and dull, including a LiftTheDot Fastener, but overall I can deal with it. A THOROUGH soaking of neatsfoot oil, followed up with brown shoe polish will do it for me. The .30 M1 Carbine ammo is a good deal if you have a GI carbine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ok holster for the money - 9/14/2011
Reviewer: mike in co
Bought this holster for hunting as well as a cheap repro of a ww2 tankers holster(which it is patterned after). After conditioning and using it for around an hour the shoulder strap broke in 2. The way they made the holster adjustable weakens the leather significantly. Punching 100 holes in a 3/4in wide piece of leather strap is never a good idea, there is nothing left to hold a load! The holster did fit my 1911 well and I will repair it because I do like the carry position of this type of holster. Be prepared for a little leather work!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating M7 shoulder holster - 9/1/2011
Reviewer: charles
I would truly like to see this fit a large auto. I'm tired of buying holsters that say they can fit a double action revolver. After reading the reviews I think I'll try and soak it. I don't know how much leather stretches, but after my first class shipping at 13.00 what do I have to lose? The US mail works for me and would have cost 1/3 the money. The shipment was prompt and the follow-up e-mails were outstanding.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating New & tight - 9/1/2011
Reviewer: 1991 Shooter
It is new leather, light-colored and extremely stiff and tight. Overall it is in excellent condition. I've applied leather softener and conditioner. Still working to fit my M1991. It would be a great fit for a revolver. I'm still not sure it will loosen up enough for my full-size .45 though. If it does it is an easy 5 stars for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating perfect for the 1911 - 8/20/2011
Reviewer: chris0311
It is probably what you're expecting. It's a new leather holster, very light in color. When it arrived, it was stiff and dry (un-conditioned.) It is not fitted to fit any specific firearm. But again, this is what I expected. I've been an outdoors man my whole life and a marine for many years as an 0311 and 0341. Semper Fi to all my brothers and sisters. You'll have to condition it when you get it. Some people use baseball glove oil, but I've found mink oil to be my preference. The holster is now soft, fitting, conditioned and waterproofed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Chest Holster - 7/30/2011
Reviewer: Johnnybgood
I bought this holster. and it arrived just when they said it would. My Glock 40 cal.It fit right in it with a little help. I rubed it with mink oil and it really softend up.I have been looking for a holster like the fliers in world war 2 had. I,am verry happy with the workmanship. Verry happy customer thanks Cheaper than dirt. Best wishes John Hackman
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding M7 Holster - 7/18/2011
Reviewer: Joel
I looked all over the Internet for a holster that was not made of cheap leather or covered in that plastic like finish so many seem to have. After many such purchases and subsequent returns I ordered this holster with a sence of trepidation. But I have to say I am very, very pleased with this holster. The leather is great, the embossed "US" is crisp, and with a little wet forming it fits great. I highly recommend this to anyone sick of cheap knock offs and crappy dimensions of other suppliers. Great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: