Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Muzzle Brake Kit PLR-16 KEL-TEC Blued Steel Includes Lock Nut
Item Number: KEY-012
Our Low Price: $18.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (6 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great! - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: Chopfooey
Greatly reduced muzzle climb and improved overall handling. Designed for this gun and it works like it should. Can't understand why they don't include this with the gun, but it was money well spent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast service easy install - 12/16/2011
Reviewer: Cnuffs
From what I read u must have this if u want to hear after u shoot your plr16 even with protection. So I picked it up. Still haven't shot it yet but It was extremely easy to install. Love the lock nut, it allows u to make sure u don't tighten it all the way to find out the muzzlebreak is upside down or cockeyed. U can back up the muzzle then adjust it by tightening the lock nut. I just want to give it up to ctd!!!! I ordered this 12/15/11 at 2:30 pm. I did 3-5 day shipping. 12/16/11 at 11:55am I'm writing this review after installing and putting everything away. 3-5 days my butt!!! How bout next day delivery!!! Way to go ctd u never fail!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A Must-Have - 8/13/2010
Reviewer: ARA
If you own a Kel-Tec PLR-16, you really need this muzzle brake. It is an aggressive design - specific to the short barrel of the PLR-16. It controls both recoil and muzzle flip. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent! VERY LOUD! - 8/11/2009
Reviewer: olhipe
Excellent quality brake and reduces barrel jump. This thing is loud! Wear good hearing protection and warn your shooting buddies!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Much needed item - 1/18/2009
Reviewer: SteelCandy
When I tried shooting my PLR16 1 handed it had way too much muzzle climb. It took less than 5 minutes to install and now I can accurately shoot 1 handed all day. Just make sure you have good hearing protection!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Hardware - 12/27/2008
Reviewer: Jeremy
Nice muzzle brake kit. Easy to install. It is kind of hard to get the lock-nut set to center the brake though. I marred mine with small channel-locks though. Use the proper wrenches, they have to be a slim profile though or they do not fit. Overall great brake...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (6 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: