Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982 Pump Action Shotgun 12 Gauge 18.5  Barrel 3  Chamber 5 Rounds Polymer Stock Matte Black Finish Ghost ring Sights 982
Item Number: GUN-982
Our Low Price: $172.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Work horse - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Gunnut
Fine firearm. Fast shipping. Great price. A bit heavy, but that is fine. Hope to order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 12/26/2013
Reviewer: Redbeard
I got one a few weeks ago on sale . It was every thing I hoped for. A little stiff but will break in thing week with a couple hundred rounds . Better than than most 870's I have tried .
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Price - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I bought at CTD during a Cyber Monday sale for the Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982, I got free shipping and with only a $25 transfer fee. The 5 stars is based solely price and fit &finish, as I have yet to stop at the range. It appears to be a solid build and cycles flawlessly. Another plus is the extractor and ejector are machined which beats its American counterpart that uses MIM (metal injection molded) parts. Did mention, the receiver is steel as is the trigger guard. Throw in the ghost sight and it was a deal I couldn't pass up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Gun - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: AJ
I'm very pleased with this shotgun. I've fired 100+ rounds thru it without any hitch. Too bad Remington can't produce this 870 clone for the same price. It's my No. 1 home defense firearm now!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the buck - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: sniper9
I have used a tactical Remington 870 for several years and have always loved it. But when I needed a cheaper gun to keep in my side by side at the farm this gun seemed the best based on reviews. Now I agree completely. This is the best tactical shotgun for the price. Reliable with any type of ammo, and you don't have to worry about beating around your gun in a 4 wheeler.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shooter
I've owned Remington, Mossberg ect.. This gun is your best bang for the buck, can't beat it for home defense..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hawk 982 - 11/12/2013
Reviewer: Chuck
A very good little shotgun, I was kind of set back when I saw the "made in china" labels on it but it shoots just fine .Also my local FFL dealer charged $50 to do my paper work so the excellent deal from Cheaper then Dirt wasn't so good any more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great gun - 8/3/2013
Reviewer: Thanatos
I like this gun. The ghost rings are good. The gun is solid. I got it to replace my Stoger that thinks it is a semi, but is a pump. This handles 3" shells well and the weight of the gun absorbs the recoil well. The action feels good.... Over all for the cost this is a great gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice cheap shotgun - 7/25/2013
Reviewer: NPC
Bought this gun for home defense and range shooting. I have run at least 300 rounds through it shooting clays and have not had any problems. If you can get over the fact that it is a Chinese knockoff, buy it. If not spend some more money and buy the Remington. Since it is my first shotgun I did not want to break the bank. Use it, clean it, and keep it oiled and you will be happy with this gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 6/25/2013
Reviewer: Kan
Never owned or use a shotgun before but I bought this shotgun a couple of months ago due to the cheap price and surprisingly good reviews about it but haven't had the chance to try it till last weekend. Ran a box of 00 buckshot through it at the range, works flawlessly. I'm glad I bought this shotgun. I didn't want to go with any brand name due to very high price especially now with this "guns panic", I just wanted one that would be cheap but reliable for home defense and this one fit the bill. No regrets here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: