Category:
Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982 Pump Action Shotgun 12 Gauge 18.5  Barrel 3  Chamber 5 Rounds Polymer Stock Matte Black Finish Ghost ring Sights 982
Item Number: GUN-982
Our Low Price: $150.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Made in China - 4/18/2015
Reviewer: Anon
Received this shotgun on a killer deal. was worried seeing the big "Made in China" sticker over the box, but I got to take it out yesterday. Action is shockingly smooth! So far it fed the 30 or so rounds i put though it with no problems (used 2&3/4 and 3 inch shells). Next time this comes up for sale, I'm buying two.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 12/25/2014
Reviewer: Moose
I purchased this for a defense weapon and am very pleased with the quality for the price. After some break-in it is a smooth operating and dependable gun, a little smoothing here and there helps. Sights are good with fast acquisition, gun is accurate and well built. If you want an heirloom to hand down this ain't it, but if a serviceable reliable gun is needed this one fits that and price quite nicely.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Work horse - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Gunnut
Fine firearm. Fast shipping. Great price. A bit heavy, but that is fine. Hope to order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 12/26/2013
Reviewer: Redbeard
I got one a few weeks ago on sale . It was every thing I hoped for. A little stiff but will break in thing week with a couple hundred rounds . Better than than most 870's I have tried .
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Price - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I bought at CTD during a Cyber Monday sale for the Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982, I got free shipping and with only a $25 transfer fee. The 5 stars is based solely price and fit &finish, as I have yet to stop at the range. It appears to be a solid build and cycles flawlessly. Another plus is the extractor and ejector are machined which beats its American counterpart that uses MIM (metal injection molded) parts. Did mention, the receiver is steel as is the trigger guard. Throw in the ghost sight and it was a deal I couldn't pass up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Gun - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: AJ
I'm very pleased with this shotgun. I've fired 100+ rounds thru it without any hitch. Too bad Remington can't produce this 870 clone for the same price. It's my No. 1 home defense firearm now!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the buck - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: sniper9
I have used a tactical Remington 870 for several years and have always loved it. But when I needed a cheaper gun to keep in my side by side at the farm this gun seemed the best based on reviews. Now I agree completely. This is the best tactical shotgun for the price. Reliable with any type of ammo, and you don't have to worry about beating around your gun in a 4 wheeler.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shooter
I've owned Remington, Mossberg ect.. This gun is your best bang for the buck, can't beat it for home defense..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hawk 982 - 11/12/2013
Reviewer: Chuck
A very good little shotgun, I was kind of set back when I saw the "made in china" labels on it but it shoots just fine .Also my local FFL dealer charged $50 to do my paper work so the excellent deal from Cheaper then Dirt wasn't so good any more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great gun - 8/3/2013
Reviewer: Thanatos
I like this gun. The ghost rings are good. The gun is solid. I got it to replace my Stoger that thinks it is a semi, but is a pump. This handles 3" shells well and the weight of the gun absorbs the recoil well. The action feels good.... Over all for the cost this is a great gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: