Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982 Pump Action Shotgun 12 Gauge 18.5  Barrel 3  Chamber 5 Rounds Polymer Stock Matte Black Finish Ghost ring Sights 982
Item Number: GUN-982
Our Low Price: $172.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Work horse - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Gunnut
Fine firearm. Fast shipping. Great price. A bit heavy, but that is fine. Hope to order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Solid Gun, But QC Issues - 1/22/2014
Reviewer: VA Brown
Got a great deal on this shotgun, but right out the box it had some issues feeding from the magazine. I cleaned it several times over, and still had issues randomly feeding from the magazine without pumping vigorously several times to get it to load the next shell. ALWAYS got hung up on the last shell in the mag. Tried swapping mag springs, follower, cleaning again, and still had the same issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 12/26/2013
Reviewer: Redbeard
I got one a few weeks ago on sale . It was every thing I hoped for. A little stiff but will break in thing week with a couple hundred rounds . Better than than most 870's I have tried .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Rust and Feeding Problems - 12/21/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Arrived very quickly. Had a very light glaze of rust over the exterior. Oiled it up but seems to be inbedded into the metal. Has feeding problems, will need to send in for service. This is my second IAC shotgun. My first had feeding issues also and had to be sent in for warranty work. I give it 4 stars as after I get it fixed, it is a great shotgun for the price. GRS sights are worth as much as the shotgun. Receiver is milled.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating IAC HAWK - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: Duane
I bought at CTD during a Cyber Monday sale for the Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982, I got free shipping and with only a $25 transfer fee. The 4 stars is based solely price and fit &finish, as I have yet to stop at the range. It appears to be a solid build and cycles flawlessly. I would have given it a 5 but haven't had a chance to try it out and the wife said go for it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Andy
I had been looking to replace the 26" barrel on my 870 for a short barrel for home defense, however for the price of the barrel I got a great new gun. The finish isn't quite as "polished" as a Remington but for a gun I'm going to stick in a closet it does the trick. Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Price - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I bought at CTD during a Cyber Monday sale for the Interstate Arms Hawk Model 982, I got free shipping and with only a $25 transfer fee. The 5 stars is based solely price and fit &finish, as I have yet to stop at the range. It appears to be a solid build and cycles flawlessly. Another plus is the extractor and ejector are machined which beats its American counterpart that uses MIM (metal injection molded) parts. Did mention, the receiver is steel as is the trigger guard. Throw in the ghost sight and it was a deal I couldn't pass up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Gun - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: AJ
I'm very pleased with this shotgun. I've fired 100+ rounds thru it without any hitch. Too bad Remington can't produce this 870 clone for the same price. It's my No. 1 home defense firearm now!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the buck - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: sniper9
I have used a tactical Remington 870 for several years and have always loved it. But when I needed a cheaper gun to keep in my side by side at the farm this gun seemed the best based on reviews. Now I agree completely. This is the best tactical shotgun for the price. Reliable with any type of ammo, and you don't have to worry about beating around your gun in a 4 wheeler.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shooter
I've owned Remington, Mossberg ect.. This gun is your best bang for the buck, can't beat it for home defense..
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: