Category: Shotguns » Pump » 12 Gauge
IAC Hawk Pump Action Shotgun 12 Gauge 3  18.5  Barrel 5 Rounds Synthetic Stock Scope Rail Matte Black 981
Item Number: GUN-981
Our Low Price: $163.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bang For Your Buck - 4/3/2015
Reviewer: Drew
I bought this gun to be a multi-purpose 12 gauge and it has not disappointed. I was a little worried at first because the action was so sticky but it loosened up after fifty rounds and has worked great ever since. It has seen lot of use and is still operating like the day I got it. If you have a nice shotgun for hunting pheasants but want something to ride around with you or to sit under your bed, this is a cheap and reliable solution.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth every penny - 9/4/2014
Reviewer: Solutionz
I've had this shotgun for at least 1 year. I've put several hundred rounds through it and have had no issues at all. I saved a couple hundred compared to Remington and bought a BlackHawk SpecOps Gen II recoil reducing stock. DOPE!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Too Cheap To Pass Up! - 6/24/2014
Reviewer: MrScharfenberger
Yes it's made in China. No you will not be disappointed. This thing is solid. I now have hundreds of rounds through it with no issues at all. No misfires, no fail to loads, no fail to fires and no fail to ejects. Mine didn't need a break in period. It just needed ammo and was ready to rock and roll. If you buy one you won't be disappointed. And the price? Well how can you go wrong at that price. If you buy it you will like it. Thanks CTD!! Another great deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfection!! - 3/26/2014
Reviewer: Shooter
This weapon is absolutely FINE to shoot and the price is very agreeable too! I mounted EOTech quick acquisition sighting and a small high intensity flashlight/laser combo; both fit well and function as designed/expected. Have fired 500+ rds w/o a flaw, no FTL and marked round ejection. Recoil is what one would expect from a R870 so, negligible-even the kids can use it. Shot specialty ammo (flares, flash/bangers, flashettes along w/several less-lethal variations. The weapon is easy to use in CQB applications Although I love my Mossberg 500 & Saiga 12, this is a true "working weapon" you can rest assured with. won't scare the wife off and is gr8 for home defense.The "ominous shotgun rack" sound in the dead of night would certainly encourage the intruder to beat feet in reverse! Could be fired one-handed if needed (1 rd.)
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Remington 870 Clone - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Ray
Shot this at the range a few days ago and man do I love it. Action is smooth, recoil is as expected. I added a metal follower and a 6 position tactical stock with pistol grip to mine. Both items were for a Remington 870 (non express), but they fit fine. I did have to grind the magazine tube detents down to fit the follower in, but no big deal. This is a quality shotgun and at 1/3 of the Remington 870 price. If you're on a budget or don't want to pay for name brands, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 870 Clone!!!! - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Josh
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GUN! This is a solid performer. This was not my first 12g shotgun, but I couldn't pass up such a good deal. I've put 600+ rounds through this baby and she's eaten everything from 00 buck, slugs, and of course bird shot with no issues. GREAT BUY!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really great shotgun - 3/6/2014
Reviewer: Chris
really great shotgun, brand new for this price, Cant beat it!! looks great, it is a lil heavy but is very easy if you're a man about it.. right out of the package i loaded a tube of 8 shot and fired everyone no prob, the couple rounds of buck no prob, then a tube of sabot slugs with no problems
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Shotgun - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Insomniacs Hot Rods
Had this over a year now put on pistol grip fore end and rear grip,mounted a laser on top and bore sighted it. Added heat shield and a 6 shot side saddle. All parts where for an 870 and fit with no problem. Shot great and accurate,not one problem. I shoot 2 3/4 double ott buck with out much kick. Shot a wood toilet seat with high brass 3 inch 6 shot shell and it blew that thing to bits,but kicked like a mule. Laughed my butt off. Great fun and great gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Solid Gun - 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Wenbo
I was surprised on how solid this gun is when I first received it. Definitely worth the money, and if you just need something for HD, this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Jordan
This is a great "tactical" shotgun for the price. I have had it for over 6 months and have fired well over 1200 rounds through it with no issues. Point,Click,Bang everytime. I would buy another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: