New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
IAC Hawk Pump Action Shotgun 12 Gauge 3  18.5  Barrel 5 Rounds Synthetic Stock Scope Rail Matte Black 981
Item Number: GUN-981
Our Low Price: $163.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfection!! - 3/26/2014
Reviewer: Shooter
This weapon is absolutely FINE to shoot and the price is very agreeable too! I mounted EOTech quick acquisition sighting and a small high intensity flashlight/laser combo; both fit well and function as designed/expected. Have fired 500+ rds w/o a flaw, no FTL and marked round ejection. Recoil is what one would expect from a R870 so, negligible-even the kids can use it. Shot specialty ammo (flares, flash/bangers, flashettes along w/several less-lethal variations. The weapon is easy to use in CQB applications Although I love my Mossberg 500 & Saiga 12, this is a true "working weapon" you can rest assured with. won't scare the wife off and is gr8 for home defense.The "ominous shotgun rack" sound in the dead of night would certainly encourage the intruder to beat feet in reverse! Could be fired one-handed if needed (1 rd.)
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Remington 870 Clone - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Ray
Shot this at the range a few days ago and man do I love it. Action is smooth, recoil is as expected. I added a metal follower and a 6 position tactical stock with pistol grip to mine. Both items were for a Remington 870 (non express), but they fit fine. I did have to grind the magazine tube detents down to fit the follower in, but no big deal. This is a quality shotgun and at 1/3 of the Remington 870 price. If you're on a budget or don't want to pay for name brands, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 870 Clone!!!! - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Josh
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GUN! This is a solid performer. This was not my first 12g shotgun, but I couldn't pass up such a good deal. I've put 600+ rounds through this baby and she's eaten everything from 00 buck, slugs, and of course bird shot with no issues. GREAT BUY!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really great shotgun - 3/6/2014
Reviewer: Chris
really great shotgun, brand new for this price, Cant beat it!! looks great, it is a lil heavy but is very easy if you're a man about it.. right out of the package i loaded a tube of 8 shot and fired everyone no prob, the couple rounds of buck no prob, then a tube of sabot slugs with no problems
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good solid pump shotgun - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: lmeidl
If your looking to impress your friends, this is not the shotgun for you, but if you want a shotgun that goes BANG when you pull the trigger, it does that every time. For the price, you can't do any better than this. Action will be a tad stiff at first, but it loosens up and works great after a bit. I'd trust my life to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Shotgun - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Insomniacs Hot Rods
Had this over a year now put on pistol grip fore end and rear grip,mounted a laser on top and bore sighted it. Added heat shield and a 6 shot side saddle. All parts where for an 870 and fit with no problem. Shot great and accurate,not one problem. I shoot 2 3/4 double ott buck with out much kick. Shot a wood toilet seat with high brass 3 inch 6 shot shell and it blew that thing to bits,but kicked like a mule. Laughed my butt off. Great fun and great gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Solid Gun - 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Wenbo
I was surprised on how solid this gun is when I first received it. Definitely worth the money, and if you just need something for HD, this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Jordan
This is a great "tactical" shotgun for the price. I have had it for over 6 months and have fired well over 1200 rounds through it with no issues. Point,Click,Bang everytime. I would buy another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy for the money - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: Brattydad
Overall very good buy for the money yes the finish is thin and wears easily and yes it is slightly heavier than a Remington 870 but for it is a perfect home defense weapon 100% reliable and I have no complaints it shoots whatever I feed it. Bottom line, it goes bang every time and if you are on a budget this is a good purchase that you won't regret.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating An excellent no nonsense 12G - 2/17/2014
Reviewer: Frank
You simply can't beat this home defense weapon on price. Shipped super fast, buy without fear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.