Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Armscor Rock Island 1911 Semi Auto Pistol .45 ACP 5  Barrel 8 Rounds Wood Grips Parkerized 51431
Item Number: GUN-431
Our Low Price: $439.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Firearm - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Dick - AZ
Was very pleased with the price, the fast shipping and the quality of the .45. Have run about 300 rounds with one failure, it was due to using an old C-R magazine. Trigger pull is as advertised, rubber grips are excellent, fit and finish very good, would highly recommend to any one in the market for a .45.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Satisfied - 4/13/2014
Reviewer: Dick Az
Purchased for the first time on the internet from ctd, my firearm came in at my ffl Gun was in excellent condition. Clicked up the field strip video at Armscor, took me about 15 seconds to field strip my .45. I would suggest that you get a barrel bushing wrench to save your fingers. Went to the range Monday night and practiced and shot a bulls eye match shooting approximately 150 rounds. Have since run about 350 more rounds with no problems. For the price the firearm is unusually well made, both fit and finish. Trigger being the best part of the .45 4lb pull no take up crisp finish. Just a really nice firearm. Make sure you get the rubberized grips they work really well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't go wrong - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: robert
Very well built weapon. Love how it shoots and fits in my hand. You can't go wrong for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it! - 1/15/2014
Reviewer: Garrett H
CTD never ceases to amaze me! Hell of a firearm for the price. This is a great starter 1911 for anyone. Fast shipping. Great customer service. Awesome firearm! Thanks again CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Qual gun - 1/14/2014
Reviewer: Eric
ordered it on a Tuesday, got it on Friday, it's a very good gun, I've shot 100 rounds without fail
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great gun - 1/8/2014
Reviewer: MISC
Just a great 1911 for the buck.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating super weapon part !! - 12/20/2013
Reviewer: Vrb
O.K., fired 250 rounds of hotter ammo through it and then tried my lower velocity reloads and PERFECT. Not a single jam or stove pipe in another 250 rounds. Let my wife shoot it and she says it is more accurate and gives less kick than my 38's. Thanks again CTD!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bang for the buck - 12/17/2013
Reviewer: III%
Shipped Monday got it Tuesday. I'm close to warehouse. Cleaned gun. Comes in cosmoline like substance. The gun is super tight. Never have I needed a tool to remove barrel lug until now. I've owned kimber colts Springfield's. Tack driving out of the box with FMJ. Ran a few HP for fun n no jams. Is a little tight in my blackhawk Serpa holster. LOVE IT. Don't let name fool you armscor makes an awesome 1911.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating super weapon - 12/8/2013
Reviewer: Will
Received the weapon in 3 days. Good job CTD!! Took it to the range with some reduced loads and could not get the thing to cycle. The guy in the bay next to me gave me some of his hotter rounds and no problem. He said that as soon as the spring and slide break in it will cycle just fine with my reduced loads. So buy a hot commercial ammo, at least for the break in period! As far as accuracy, I put a little of my wife's white fingernail polish on them and....well what can I say, I hit a 92 out of 100 at 35 feet. Super gun. CTD and Rock Island Armory have really have a fantastic deal with this weapon. I would definitely recommend this gun and CTD to anyone who would like a reliable, entry level 1911!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Pistol - 12/6/2013
Reviewer: 1911
Great customer service and great pistol, I usually only buy the expensive stuff and expect great quality. What a great surprise, this is definitely a well made firearm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: