New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Rock Island Armory 1911-A1 Tactical Semi Auto Handgun .45 ACP 5  Barrrel 8 Rounds Ambidextrous Safety Parkerized Finish 51431
Item Number: GUN-431
Our Low Price: $439.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Firearm - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Dick - AZ
Was very pleased with the price, the fast shipping and the quality of the .45. Have run about 300 rounds with one failure, it was due to using an old C-R magazine. Trigger pull is as advertised, rubber grips are excellent, fit and finish very good, would highly recommend to any one in the market for a .45.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Satisfied - 4/13/2014
Reviewer: Dick Az
Purchased for the first time on the internet from ctd, my firearm came in at my ffl Gun was in excellent condition. Clicked up the field strip video at Armscor, took me about 15 seconds to field strip my .45. I would suggest that you get a barrel bushing wrench to save your fingers. Went to the range Monday night and practiced and shot a bulls eye match shooting approximately 150 rounds. Have since run about 350 more rounds with no problems. For the price the firearm is unusually well made, both fit and finish. Trigger being the best part of the .45 4lb pull no take up crisp finish. Just a really nice firearm. Make sure you get the rubberized grips they work really well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating As advertised - 2/8/2014
Reviewer: 1911
Received within 2 days to ffl dealer. Smooth transaction. Gun was in a plastic bag heavily oiled. I have fired about 70 rounds through it with no problem. Has a great feel in my hand. My only complaint is the sights. Hard to acquire quickly and impossible at night. Planning to get night sights installed soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't go wrong - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: robert
Very well built weapon. Love how it shoots and fits in my hand. You can't go wrong for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 1911 - 1/24/2014
Reviewer: Robert
Exactly what I ordered this is a mid level gun that I planned to upgrade using the lower. The service from Cheaper Than Drit is second to none. Everything during the process was first rate that's why I keep coming back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Gun for the Money - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: CEW
Went to the range the day I picked it up and went through 100 rounds. Only hung one time. Hope it gets better as more rounds are cycled.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Rock Island Armory 1911-A1 - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: bjones
great gun for the price, wished it came with more mags, if you are not familiar with breaking down a 1911 please read manual.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it! - 1/15/2014
Reviewer: Garrett H
CTD never ceases to amaze me! Hell of a firearm for the price. This is a great starter 1911 for anyone. Fast shipping. Great customer service. Awesome firearm! Thanks again CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Qual gun - 1/14/2014
Reviewer: Eric
ordered it on a Tuesday, got it on Friday, it's a very good gun, I've shot 100 rounds without fail
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great gun - 1/8/2014
Reviewer: MISC
Just a great 1911 for the buck.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.