New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Rock Island 1911A1 Mil-Spec Semi Auto Handgun .45 ACP 5  Barrel 8 Rounds Wooden Grips Parkerized Black
Item Number: GUN-421
Our Low Price: $399.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 45 - 2/13/2014
Reviewer: zilchll
solid 1911
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Rock Island 1911A1 - 2/4/2014
Reviewer: K
Just like the sidearm I carried while in the service. Brought back a lot of memories. Cannot wait to get to the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best of the Best - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: Shane Novy
Have been using Firearms for the last 11 years. Not only is this gun a pretty piece it is deadly accurate out of the box. There is no such thing as entry level in firearms. you usually just pay for the damn name. If you are looking for a 1911A1, this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 1911A1 Rock Island 45 ACP - 1/9/2014
Reviewer: Roger
Very nice pistol for the money -- am very glad that I purchased... Will provide many years of enjoyment and protection. Plan to carry concealed....
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Update! - 1/4/2014
Reviewer: Old Sarge
I initially said this was a great gun. I have to back up a bit. On the second trip to the range, after about 30 rounds downrange, the firing pin block fell out of the gun. of course this ejected the firing pin and spring. Had a time time finding the block. Took it home and went to reasemble it. I noticed that the block is a very loose fit. After some consideration, I decided to do a bit of custom fitting. With the help of a small ball peen hammer, I flared the block a bit to give it a very tight fit. Actually had to tap it back into the slots. No longer loose so it should work now. I still like this gun. It is more accurate than any Military 1911A1 I ever fired. Good luck! Of yeah, It eats my reloads (230 gr. Plated Round nose with 4.8 Gr. Red Dot powder) like candy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Value - 12/28/2013
Reviewer: Jeff
Nice pistol at a great price. Perfect entry level 1911. Will purchase firearms from here again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just like old times! - 12/26/2013
Reviewer: Old Sarge
The 1911A1 is what I carried for 21+ years in the Army. This Rock Island 1911 A1 is the closest I have seen to the original Government Model. It is Sweeeeet! Dead on right out of the box. You don't need fancy sights with this one. Fed my FMJ reloads with no jams at all. I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating RI 1911 Mil-Spec - 12/4/2013
Reviewer: Rich
I love it. Feels right and shoots even better. I don't see how this can be sold for this price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Meat and potatoes - 12/3/2013
Reviewer: Bob
Great gun for the $$$$. Took it out and put 200 rounds right out of the box.... At 30 yards I was right on the money and a tight pattern... Great Value!
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating RI mil spec 1911 - 10/15/2013
Reviewer: MCCES
Can't go wrong with this opening price point 1911. Fit and finish is better than expected. Slide to frame fit is very nice. 120+ rounds of 230gr fmj through it without a malfuntion so far. 3" groups at 20' too. Word of caution, the gun comes well oiled from the factory. A thorough cleaning is recommended before heading to the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.