Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Taurus PT1911 Single Action Semi Auto Handgun .45 ACP 5  Barrel 8 Rounds Fixed Sights Steel Frame Blued 1-191101FS
Item Number: GUN-249
Our Low Price: $499.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating impressed - 5/22/2014
Reviewer: sixshooter
Much more impressed with this gun then the last Taurus that I owned. this gun is very heavy duty. It has a nice heavy feel to it. Shoots comfortably, and consistent. The only complaint that I have is possibly just a fluke with my particular purchase, and could be the load (but I doubt it), but it shoots very low. when shooting at 6'oclock @ 12 yards it shoots about 2" from where my front sight sits. if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good buy - 4/25/2014
Reviewer: Charlie
Got the gun in and went over it with a fine toothed comb. It was everything I was expecting and more. The price was unbeatable!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Unsafe Malfunctioning Handgun - 4/23/2014
Reviewer: Justin
recieved pistol on 4-15-14 and shipped back to Taurus on 4-16-14. the hammer would not stay cocked when the slide was released meaning the gun would go full auto if there was ammunition in the magazine. the beavertail grip safety does not work. I could cock the hammer and set the gun on the table. then touch the trigger and it would drop without touching the beavertail. --HIGHLY UNSAFE-- there was rust in the inside of the slide where the guide rod sits. there was a bunch of scratches on the slide. I have owned numerous Taurus handguns but this will be my last. when I get the pistol back from Taurus I will be getting rid of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Taurus PT 1911 - 4/23/2014
Reviewer: GeoPower
A very good 1911 for the money and overall without money being an issue. Take a look at the Taurus website and see everything they add in for the price. That and CTD sold it for a steal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Taurus PT1911 .45 ACP - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: RS
Supurb value for a 1911. The price was great; should have bought two.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not realy made by Taurus - 4/8/2014
Reviewer: Jim from egg hill
Taurus has these made. all forged barrel, slide and frame. put in your own hard sear, hammer, bushing, one side safety, grips and some wolf springs (about $350). replace with night sights, mag well, and tune (to your taste) - you have a solid $2,500.00 - $3,000.00 45. no kidding.
Was this review helpful to you? 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best buy - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: tw
This is the best gun for the money I have seen in a long time. From the moment I first held it I knew it was great. Shoots as good as my Kimber, and Ruger SR 1911.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: