Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Windham Weaponry SRC AR-15 Semi Auto Carbine .223/5.56 NATO 16  M4 Barrel 1:9 Twist 30 Rounds Flat Top Railed Gas Block Black R16M4FTT
Item Number: GUN-223
Our Low Price: $675.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Windham Weaponry SRC AR-15 - 6/4/2014
Reviewer: mizuno4me
Excellent rifle. 300+ rounds of mixed brass and steel case rounds with flawless function and very good accuracy. Rifle is very tight upper to lower. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 5/10/2014
Reviewer: Bob S
Just fired 20 rounds through it today and it's awesome.Put a Lucid red dot with 2x magnifier. My bore sighter came in today so will zero in tomorrow. You can't go wrong with this deal. Walmart wants almost $900.00 and a crazy local gun shop has it for $2886.00, no kidding. CTD is a great place to shop. Will visit their store in Dallas soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating X cellent - 4/26/2014
Reviewer: CARL
Very pleased with the service from CTD. SRC = everything expected and then some. Thanks to W/W AND CTD FOR A FINE TOOL AND GREAT SERVICE. CARL
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating X cellent - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: CARL
1st.firearm purchase from CTD, won't be the last. Service and product = better than I thought . Thanks again. Carl
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Value and quality - 4/8/2014
Reviewer: Bob
Get one for every member of your home or who you would expect to be at your home when it happens. Put some good sights on them. Get five hundred rounds or more for each(the shooting will be over quickly and the winner decided) and six magazines each. And you will be as ready as you can be.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice weapon. Fast delivery. - 3/20/2014
Reviewer: ThirstySpider
CTD had this AR at my FLL in 48 hours! The WW15 SRC is beautiful. Tight fit. Great finish. Threw a set of MBUS's on it and oh baby! Can't wait to get an optic on her. I will order my next weapon from them. Of course, the day after I ordered, the price fell $45. That's life, though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rifle, great service from CTD - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: Steve G.
The order process was very easy. Rifle shipped 6 days after it was ordered and arrived within 2 days of shipping. Using a preferred FFL really paid off. Rifle condition was excellent, no blemishes. The case is good as an added bonus. I can't wait to take it to the range and try it out! This wast 1st purchase from CTD and it couldn't have gone better!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Windham AR-15 - 2/20/2014
Reviewer: Babymaker
I really like the solid contruction of this weapon. It is a great platform to build off of. Though I have not shot it yet I am really looking forward to taking it to the range. I am in the military and have shot many AR-15 style weapons and I would recomend this this weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Gun, almost - 2/3/2014
Reviewer: Uncle Gus
As a fan of Windham products, I am disappointed to say this one is not perfect. It looks great, no flaws in appearance. So far I have only fired a few rounds of surplus ammo and the accuracy is very good. But this particular weapon has the worst trigger I ever put a finger to. It feels like dragging a rusty nail over coarse sandpaper as it creeps its way toward firing. I hope it improves with use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good value - 1/2/2014
Reviewer: Kevin
Order shipped 2 weeks after order placed but it was right after thanksgiving and I'm sure they were plenty busy. Gun was in great condition. Finish was excellent and very dark and smooth for an AR. Fit was pretty good. Very tight fit at first between the upper and lower then got a small amount of slop after several shoot and clean sessions. I did have a small issue with the metal magazine bending bullets occasionally. To the point that it would jam the gun and quite a bit of force was applied to the charging handle to extract the unfired cartridge. The firing pin would not strike the primer because the bolt would go fully into battery. Sent an email to windham and they responded at 830am the next morning wanting my address to ship out a new BCG to see it that fixed the issue. Overall it is a very good gun with key upgrades where it counts. Chrome barrel, chrome lined bolt carrier, staked gas key, forward assist, MPI/H&P tested carpenter steel bolt, and a case to boot. How can you beat that for $709.00. Even with the issue they are more than willing to honor the lifetime transferable warranty and are super quick to respond. I will update my review after I try the new bolt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: