New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Lone Wolf Match Grade Barrel GLOCK 23 32 Conversion .40 S&W or.357 SIG To 9mm Standard Length LWD-239N
Item Number: GNS-140
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great! - 5/16/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
After 50 rds, this barrel has worked flawlessly. Great for target shooting. I would feel comfortable with this barrel for personal protection, but why carry a 9mm when you can have a .40 S&W with more stopping power?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet Conversion - 12/2/2011
Reviewer: reviewer
Worked flawlessly in my G23 Gen 3 and came in a nice plastic holder thing that keeps it clean in my range bag. Paid for itself pretty quick in ammo savings. I practice with both barrels and the 9mm is almost half the price of 40S&W. I put in my G23 barrel in the holder at the range when I convert and change my Glock 23 back to 40S&W after I clean both barrels.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great versatility - 11/14/2011
Reviewer: CLA
Great barrel, I've only fired about 200 rounds so far .Only two FTE's I attribute this to ammo 10 year old geaogia arms, however those were the only malfunctions with the ammo as well.The barrel put the rounds where I aim and is very easy to clean. I've fired various hollowpolnts , Fiocchi 92gr emb,115gr 9aphp,9xtp Federal 115gr 9bp ,a daysnd some wolf ball it all works so I would recommend it, also great service from CTD , three days with stuff coming from three different warehouses!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 40-9 - 10/15/2011
Reviewer: DW
The barrel came today in the mail. Installed it by drop in. Shot a couple mags of 9mm through it using aftermarket 9mm mags no problems. Tried using the Glock 23 mags not so good for 9mm. I am really pleased with this barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great in 23 & 27! - 7/7/2011
Reviewer: PV in GA
This barrel works great in both my 23 and 27. No malfunctions at all. About 350 rds through the 23 and 100 through the 27. I bought it from Lone Wolf directly (before I found it here), so I paid 10 bucks extra. Still a great deal, but you can't beat CTD. For what it's worth, I also strongly recommend Crimson Trace laser grips.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Does what it is supposed to... - 2/21/2011
Reviewer: AlohaJeff
This is a pretty simple product and it does exactly what it is supposed to. I use this barrel in my Glock 23 to shoot inexpensive 9mm rounds. I recently shot 400 rounds through this barrel using "cheap" 9mm ammo and had zero failures of any kind. I am using Glock 9mm magazines but have retained the Glock .40 extractor. This barrel will pay for itself in approximately 2000 rounds if shooting inexpensive 9mm vs. inexpensive .40 S&W
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Regret not getting a Glock 19? - 10/27/2010
Reviewer: Adam C
I have to say it is amazing! No jams and it's super accurate. The only mild complaint is the random ejection pattern: sometimes to the right and sometimes straight up and down. But, the most important thing I must tell you is that the rounds still ejected and I have put 500+ through it. Get this barrel and enjoy cheaper shooting. I would only recommend installing the 9mm extractor if you want to keep it in 9mm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LWD conversion barrel - 5/27/2010
Reviewer: dawvid
I've used this twice with my Glock 23. Dropped it in, and fired 200-300 rds, without a problem. Worked ok with my glock 17 mags, and with the glock 23 mags. No problems with ejection, as I have heard from some. Fired everything from reloads to a couple of Corbon DPX and Winchester silver tip rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mine Worked Great - 5/22/2010
Reviewer: dawvid
Arrived 3 days after ordering. Dropped in and fit well. I fed this barrel 200 rds of everything from reloads to CorBon DPX, and Federal LE+P+, without a hiccup. Accuracy was good from 7,10, and 15yds. I used my Glock 17 mags, as I don't have any 15 rounders. I even shot one clip of reloads with the G23 .40 cal mag, w/o a problem. If I were going to carry with this barrel I would get the G19 mags. About 3 of 200 rounds ejected in front of my face, one hitting my glasses.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 5/13/2010
Reviewer: David
Glock Perfection!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.