New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Lone Wolf Match Grade Barrel GLOCK 23 32 Conversion .40 S&W or.357 SIG To 9mm Standard Length LWD-239N
Item Number: GNS-140
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great! - 5/16/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
After 50 rds, this barrel has worked flawlessly. Great for target shooting. I would feel comfortable with this barrel for personal protection, but why carry a 9mm when you can have a .40 S&W with more stopping power?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating you get what you pay for - 4/28/2012
Reviewer: chris davis
I have shot about 60 or 70 rounds thru this barrel and I have to say it is more accurate than the stock barrel. I am using a factory Glock 9mm mag and I have had one failure to extract and every few rounds, the shell casing hits me in the head.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DID. NOT. FIT...!! - 4/11/2012
Reviewer: Don
Was supposed to be a "drop in" replacement but it wasn't. Hopefully you'll have better luck with yours!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating LWD is consistently good! - 12/10/2011
Reviewer: C. Ray
I have used this barrel on my Gen 3 Glock 23 for many months now. I have used it for plinking, training, and even competing. I have probably fired over 2,000 rounds through it (maybe more), and have had very minimal failures. Barrel is HUGELY more accurate than factory G23 barrel. Now … a couple of important things ... ALL 9mm rounds fired through this barrel (especially reloads) should be chamber checked. The chamber tolerances of LWD barrels are tighter than factory Glock barrels, and bulged cases will cause failures to extract. Second ... beginning of rifling is not chamfered well as with Glock barrels, thus cheap, malformed, or poorly plated bullets will also not feed well in LWD barrels. I do use 9mm (Glock 19) magazines with this barrel, but I do not change the extractor. Competition with this barrel is one thing, but only carry it with quality, factory ammo, and then ONLY if you are VERY well trained with clearing malfunctions. Better yet ... buy a Glock 19 from CTD for $500 and stop whining. How much are your life and family worth?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet Conversion - 12/2/2011
Reviewer: reviewer
Worked flawlessly in my G23 Gen 3 and came in a nice plastic holder thing that keeps it clean in my range bag. Paid for itself pretty quick in ammo savings. I practice with both barrels and the 9mm is almost half the price of 40S&W. I put in my G23 barrel in the holder at the range when I convert and change my Glock 23 back to 40S&W after I clean both barrels.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great versatility - 11/14/2011
Reviewer: CLA
Great barrel, I've only fired about 200 rounds so far .Only two FTE's I attribute this to ammo 10 year old geaogia arms, however those were the only malfunctions with the ammo as well.The barrel put the rounds where I aim and is very easy to clean. I've fired various hollowpolnts , Fiocchi 92gr emb,115gr 9aphp,9xtp Federal 115gr 9bp ,a daysnd some wolf ball it all works so I would recommend it, also great service from CTD , three days with stuff coming from three different warehouses!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 40-9 - 10/15/2011
Reviewer: DW
The barrel came today in the mail. Installed it by drop in. Shot a couple mags of 9mm through it using aftermarket 9mm mags no problems. Tried using the Glock 23 mags not so good for 9mm. I am really pleased with this barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great in 23 & 27! - 7/7/2011
Reviewer: PV in GA
This barrel works great in both my 23 and 27. No malfunctions at all. About 350 rds through the 23 and 100 through the 27. I bought it from Lone Wolf directly (before I found it here), so I paid 10 bucks extra. Still a great deal, but you can't beat CTD. For what it's worth, I also strongly recommend Crimson Trace laser grips.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I like it - 4/28/2011
Reviewer: gunzer
It was so easy to drop in no alterations to the gun I put over 200 rnds of commercial ammo through it. Not 1 hiccup and more accurate than the 40's but I'll try it with some hollowpoints first.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Glock23 to 9mm is a dud - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: Joe grand forks nd
Glock 23 gen 3 is my favorite CC weapon. My gun with this barrel does not cycle 9mm consistently. At least 2 rounds per magazine do not properly eject. I will not change out the extractor and/or ejector to just plink. I bought 8 glock 19 magazines to use with this conversion barrel. What a waste of money. I tried several brands of ammo in 9 mm and no joy. I really wanted this to work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.