New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Lone Wolf Match Grade Barrel GLOCK 22 31 Conversion .40 S&W To 9mm  Standard Length LWD-229N
Item Number: GNS-139
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 12/1/2012
Reviewer: Steve
Gen4 Glock 22 with stock recoil rod, Glock 17 mag, and almost 100 rounds in my first outing with no FTF or FTE. This product has stood up to Glock perfection. Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amaaaazing - 3/1/2012
Reviewer: DogBite is a .50BMG
So I was worried about this barrel in the start. I have heard of people filing down the feed ramps to make them work and some just not working all together. Well, I'm here to tell you that you do not need to do any of that. You really only need a 9mm mag and the barrel. The Gen 4 double spring does not need to be replaced, even for a 115 grain round. I bought a 31 round 9mm off brand Glock mag and shot all 31 rounds as fast as I could pull the trigger, and had zero problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Choice! - 12/24/2011
Reviewer: Rockstar
I purchased this barrel to use with my Glock 22, Gen 3. This thing drops right in, uses the same guide-rail and spring. Just order a 9mm magazine which will fit in your Glock model 22 and you are all set! This barrel has been very reliable with no issues. I recommend this to anyone who is thinking about shooting cheaper with your .40.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating If you have a Glock 22--Buy This! - 11/1/2011
Reviewer: Wayne
I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to believe this would work well--but finally talked myself into trying it. What a fantastic product! About 100 rounds fired so far, using Glock 17 factory mags in my G22--Flawless! Accuracy indistinguishable from my factory .40 barrel, with WAY cheaper 9mm ammo. Unless you like spending extra money for practice, and enjoy .40 recoil, you can't do without this. Makes the G22 the best of both worlds--.40 for stopping power in a CCW, and low-cost 9mm range time. As noted by others, you do get an occasional ejection in the head/face (2 out of 100 in my case), but, as noted elsewhere, that's why we wear glasses and caps. And, CTD provided super fast service and shipping. This is almost too good to be true.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must have - 9/9/2011
Reviewer: sho'nuff
This is a must have for any Glock 22 owner. I just received mine and tested it yesterday. I had only one failure in 300 rounds and I was using the cheap korean mags and 115 grain 9mm. Accuracy was fantastic. Best accessory for the Glock 22 hands down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2 in 1 pistol - 7/11/2011
Reviewer: Front Sight
Saw a video review of the barrel on Youtube. I have had no issues whatsoever with this barrel. I purchased a few 17 round 9mm Glock mags and now have two guns in one. CTD sent it out fast like always. The spent shells fly back towards you a little vs. off to the side, but that's why we shoot with glasses and a cap!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Conversion barrel - 7/9/2011
Reviewer: shooterjon
Used it the first time the other day. Put about 50 rounds of 115 FMJ WWB. Shot great. Easy install and fit. Love having the 9mm option. Good product. And CTD had the best price around. Believe me , I shopped. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality barrel for the price - 4/19/2011
Reviewer: Mark
Great barrel. Shoots tight groups. Great fit in the G22.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2FOR1 GREAT DEAL - 4/6/2011
Reviewer: DAILYSHOOTER
I bought my g22 for its stopping ability,,However keeping up with practice/range time can get expensive,,,,solution,,,LW'S 40-9 CONV. BBL. fit is perfect and with OEM g17 mags it IS a g17...very impressive,,,I save 25 to 30% on ammo costs,,And I still Have my G22 ,,,as well as a G17 for about $150. ( with 2 oem mags)..CTD,..You GUYS ROCK!!!(delivery faster then promised...5-stars...(I ordered on a Sunday,and got an email that my item was ready for shipping within the hour...amazing...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lone Wolf 40-9 barrel - 11/3/2010
Reviewer: abshooter
This is a terrific product. The accuracy is spot on and it's nice to save some money on practice ammo, plus it gives you a nice little break from the snappier recoil of the .40. Have fired 150 rounds of Speer Lawman 115 gr FMJ without a single hiccup. I do use a factory Glock 17 magazine. The conversion process is fast and easy; the only reason it takes me a minute to do it is because I usually need to let the stock .40 barrel cool off a little. One word of caution: make sure you always wear eye protection when using this product. The extractor on a .40 Glock tends to eject those hot 9 mm casings right back at your face. Highly recommended, and I may get one for my G-27 as well. It really is like getting an extra gun for a hundred bucks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.