Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Lone Wolf Match Grade Barrel GLOCK 22 31 Conversion .40 S&W To 9mm  Standard Length LWD-229N
Item Number: GNS-139
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice aftermarket item - 12/7/2012
Reviewer: Eric Johnsen
I bought this when a friend told me about it. I bought it because I have a .40 S&W Glock 22 Gen3 and wanted a 9mm Glock 17. Let me just say that after buying this product, I saved myself about $350. After taking it to the range, I can safely say I'm fully satisfied with my purchase. I first fired a lot of .40 S&W rounds, and then put the barrel in. Wow, what a difference in recoil!!! As far as accuracy, I was getting hits in the 10 ring with no problem. Only one failure to fully eject in about 200 rounds fired. This may be due to the cheap ammo I was using or maybe limp-wristing, as I started to get sloppy a bit after several hundred rounds. Well worth the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 12/1/2012
Reviewer: Steve
Gen4 Glock 22 with stock recoil rod, Glock 17 mag, and almost 100 rounds in my first outing with no FTF or FTE. This product has stood up to Glock perfection. Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amaaaazing - 3/1/2012
Reviewer: DogBite is a .50BMG
So I was worried about this barrel in the start. I have heard of people filing down the feed ramps to make them work and some just not working all together. Well, I'm here to tell you that you do not need to do any of that. You really only need a 9mm mag and the barrel. The Gen 4 double spring does not need to be replaced, even for a 115 grain round. I bought a 31 round 9mm off brand Glock mag and shot all 31 rounds as fast as I could pull the trigger, and had zero problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Choice! - 12/24/2011
Reviewer: Rockstar
I purchased this barrel to use with my Glock 22, Gen 3. This thing drops right in, uses the same guide-rail and spring. Just order a 9mm magazine which will fit in your Glock model 22 and you are all set! This barrel has been very reliable with no issues. I recommend this to anyone who is thinking about shooting cheaper with your .40.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Lots of Problems - 12/2/2011
Reviewer: Scott
I used this barrel for the first time after I got it. I have a glock 22 gen4. It would not work. Either it did not eject the spent casing or it would misfeed after every shot. I used a new factory g17 mag. I went through two mags and it did not work once. I am not sure why it is working for others and not me. I have the 357sig barrel and it works great. My g22 is stock except for the 40-9 barrel and g17 mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating If you have a Glock 22--Buy This! - 11/1/2011
Reviewer: Wayne
I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to believe this would work well--but finally talked myself into trying it. What a fantastic product! About 100 rounds fired so far, using Glock 17 factory mags in my G22--Flawless! Accuracy indistinguishable from my factory .40 barrel, with WAY cheaper 9mm ammo. Unless you like spending extra money for practice, and enjoy .40 recoil, you can't do without this. Makes the G22 the best of both worlds--.40 for stopping power in a CCW, and low-cost 9mm range time. As noted by others, you do get an occasional ejection in the head/face (2 out of 100 in my case), but, as noted elsewhere, that's why we wear glasses and caps. And, CTD provided super fast service and shipping. This is almost too good to be true.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not completly sure - 10/15/2011
Reviewer: like my 40
After I put this in, my Glock jammed several times. I will not blame the barrel though. I read that I could use my Glock 22 mags and load them with 9mm and it will function just fine. Well, it does, kinda. The 9's flew fast and a lot. It only jammed a few times, but I’m sure if you had 9mm mags it would work great. If you got 9mm mags then I'd recommend these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must have - 9/9/2011
Reviewer: sho'nuff
This is a must have for any Glock 22 owner. I just received mine and tested it yesterday. I had only one failure in 300 rounds and I was using the cheap korean mags and 115 grain 9mm. Accuracy was fantastic. Best accessory for the Glock 22 hands down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good but not perfect - 7/19/2011
Reviewer: High_sierra
A year, & over 1000 rounds fired since I purchased my Lone Wolf 40-9mm Conversion barrel, I've come to a conclusion regarding it. It's good, but not perfect. I've had malfunctions(mainly FTEs)with it, once every 250-300 rounds. That's not a bad average, but still, not perfect. The conversion barrel is a nice thing to have, when you run out 40S&W ammo, but have plenty of 9mm ammo left, & you want to continue shooting. However, to convert permanently to 9mm. I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2 in 1 pistol - 7/11/2011
Reviewer: Front Sight
Saw a video review of the barrel on Youtube. I have had no issues whatsoever with this barrel. I purchased a few 17 round 9mm Glock mags and now have two guns in one. CTD sent it out fast like always. The spent shells fly back towards you a little vs. off to the side, but that's why we shoot with glasses and a cap!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: