Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Universal Rack and Organizer Hyskore 7.875 x4 x1  EVA Cell Foam Construction Tape and Velcro Included
Item Number: GNS-034
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for my needs - 4/17/2014
Reviewer: Paul
I need an organizer that I could screw into the framework on my home made gun cabinet. These accepted wood screws well and fit nicely. They hold the guns well and position the scopes well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating universal gun rack - 1/12/2014
Reviewer: neil
works well for me...the magnets could be a lttle stronger but happy over all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Weak magnet - 11/15/2013
Reviewer: Jonathon Tuttle
First, the adhesive on the magnetic or Velcro strips won't stick. Easy fix with glue. But the magnetic strip is so weak, they foam just keeps falling off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Product - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: Hank in Dallas
Great Product. You may have to work to install just right according to your safe, room, or RV. Ours if used in the deer lease RV and it is just what we needed. Perfect to stand our guns against as we come in from a hunt. No more scrambling for a soft or hard gun case to place the guns in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating txgearhd - 10/27/2012
Reviewer: txgearhd
Great design, very poor glue on application tape. I will screw them in place with trim screws. It would work better as 1 piece cut to fit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Needs improvement - 8/11/2012
Reviewer: Action Hank
These stand-offs were not deep enough to support some of my scoped rifles, even flat-tops, and certainly not larger scoped pieces like an M1A. I found that the adhesive on the magnetic tape is totally useless - it simply doesn't hold it in place, and the magnetic tape itself is weak. However, with magnetic backing, including aftermarket magnetic tape, as another reviewer wisely suggested, you can adjust their position in your gun cabinet or safe vertically and horizontally to support those weapons that will fit them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Does the job - 6/6/2012
Reviewer: Mike
As others have said, the stuff they give you to stick it up with is not the best, but a little super glue and it's ready to go. Mounted them in my case and they work great. They do what they were meant to do. Can't ask for much more..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Great idea if they'd stay together... - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: DSAVAGE666
Pick up a roll of magnetic tape from the appliance aisle at your local hardware store before planning on installing these in your safe. The magnetic tape they provided was useless. (I didn't try the Velcro so I can't comment on its effectiveness.) Nothing like emptying the safe to improve storage and have to improve the storage systems before you can proceed. Good luck, CTD'ers! Your pal, Savage
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good, but could be better - 1/18/2012
Reviewer: CRC
bought these for a stack on safe as they looked a bit bigger to hold some rifles with scopes better than some others. They do that very well, however, the adhesive on the magnetic strips they give you isn't strong enough to hold it to the rack. I had to use super glue and clamp them for a few minutes. That did the trick. magnet should also be stronger. all in all though, they did what i hoped they would do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: