New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
GLOCK Field Knife 78 OD Green Plain 6.5  Black Blade 11.5  Overall with Polymer Handle and Sheath
Item Number: GLOCK-105
Our Low Price: $24.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Glock Fighting Knife - 2/20/2011
Reviewer: Yq397r
This is a very nice product for an exceptionally affordable price. Glock has produced a light weight combat knife that feels very strong and durable. The polymer handle and sheath are also very sturdy and light weight. This is an affordable alternative to a KaBar style military fighting knife.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating love it - 2/17/2011
Reviewer: Eric Craigo
Man this knife is so much better than i thought. Ii love this thing and it is so cheap, how can you not get it this can open bottles, crates, and also be used as throwing knife. It is awsome, go glock
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding!!! - 9/30/2010
Reviewer: Knife expert
When I was looking at the reviews for this knife it sounded like it would be an ok knife so I bought it based on my knowledge that "GLOCK" is a really good company. After 3 days the knife arived at my house and when I opened up the package I saw that the knife was well oiled. It is pretty sharp but may need some sharpening. The plastic grip on it is really nice and has a firm grip to it. The sheath is also nice, it has a saftey lock to it so it lockes the knife in place so it will not drop or accidently cut you while the knife is in the sheath. The sheath saftey lock is not hard to unlock and the knife is not hard to put it in the sheath. The knife altogether is an outstanding knife I would recommend this knife to anyone!!!. This knife is worth the money and the wait!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Second follow-up. - 8/12/2010
Reviewer: .............
This is my third and final review on this knife. Well I have had the knife for at least two years now and I would trust this knife to carry me from being lost in the wilderness to todays armed forces. First off the polymer handle and sheath are strong, light weight and get the job done. Although some of the plastic is starting to get kind of rough from all the abuse it isn't anything to complain about. Now onto the blade. When the knife arrived it was so dull that I could run my finger along the edge with no issues at all. Sharpening it is a bit of a challenge, I suggest just play around with diffrent sharpeners untill you find a good way to get an edge. Although it holds an edge quite well, after about half an hour of work expect to be resharpening it. It's a good thick knife so expect to get quite a few years with good care, since it is highly prone to rusting. I recomend this knife to anyone who needs a great survival knife. I hope this third review gave more information then my other two. Also, it is a bit hard to use one hand to un-sheath the knife, I have heard that shaving some plastic from the sheaths catch nub makes it a lot easier to draw.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy Read Why! - 6/4/2010
Reviewer: Cannibalscorpion
OK, Shipping was Fast, I happen to be a hardcore K-bar fan however, i have to say this knife takes the cookie on this one. At half the price of a k-bar it delivers the same performance. I've owned many K-bars from Leather grips to the synthetic rubber kind. I happen to be very pleased with the Glocks grip shape, it fits great in my hand. The texture it kinda a fine sand grain, the plastic is not cheap either it feels very solid. This knife has a great weight to it. Its light enough for you to not notice your even carrying it on your belt, but the weight when holding it feels great. Its very balanced, I've herd of people using them as throwing knifes, I think that's awesome though i haven't tried throwing it yet. I'm in love with the sheath too its very versatile, not to mention solid. The knife clicks into the sheath with an authoritative CLICK! Now the bad part for some people is the factory edge if you could call it that, i would call it an angle. It wasn't much of an edge at all how ever i took it to my knife grinder, and then to my wet stone and now it has a serious edge. I could see this being a problem for some people so i thought I'd state that. However I give the Glock field knife Five bullets, for its solid/rugged build and the Awesome price Thanks CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Even better. - 12/29/2009
Reviewer: ........
I did some research into this knife and I found that it is made of alloy hardend 1095 carbon steel, with a FRN handle. Also I found a way to get it pretty sharp, useing a Smith's two sided diamond sharpener on the coarse side, I worked it around in a circular pattern.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic knife! - 7/11/2009
Reviewer: Will, Phoenix
This knife has the perfect weight for its size. The grip feels great and the sheath snaps on perfect every time. Yes it takes all of 5 minutes to get the hang of unsheathing it, but once you get it, you appreciate its efficiency and security. Comes nice and sharp and well oiled, but still takes to a good sharpening with ease. Use it as a utility knife and it will stay strong, or carry as a defense item and intimidate a bad guy with confidence, this knife wont disappoint, especially at this price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great heavy duty knife - 8/3/2008
Reviewer: rsa
I love this thing its super heavy duty! You could drive it through a car door and not hurt it! REALLY strong!!!I have read some other reviews about it being hard to remove from the sheath, but once you get the hang of it its easy.. Also love the sheath. Theres nothing not to like about this blade, if your looking for a fixed blade bayonet style knife then this is it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.