Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Survival, Preparations » Food
New Millennium Energy Bar 10 Pack Of Bars New Millennium Energy Bar 10 Pack Of Bars
Item Number: FOOD-900
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good and Convenient - 11/14/2013
Reviewer: ArmedScholar
Living in a hurricane zone, I picked these up to try out so I could include them with my preps. Needless to say, after trying all of the flavors, I will be purchasing more. These bars have the consistency of a dense cookie. The flavors themselves aren't overly strong. The cherry is probably the strongest. They all look alike, the flavor is exactly that, just flavor. There isn't a lot of protein (8 grams per bar), they are mostly fat and carbs for energy. I wouldn't recommend eating only these for a long period of time, unless you have powdered milk or protein powder or something you could mix with water. These are good for emergencies, or if you need to get somewhere and want to carry something small and lightweight yet filling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Survival Gear - 9/10/2013
Reviewer: Durango
Living in alone the Gulf coast , this is Hurricane Season. The taste is OK . But will help keep you going. With way things are in the world these are good to have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff! - 4/4/2013
Reviewer: Andy
I live near the Outer Banks of North Carolina - keep foodstuffs handy for hurricanes. Notice the ratings lots of 4 bullets and 5 bullets on one end of the spectrum and but a few 1 bullet and 2 bullets ratings on the other end; nothing in the middle so you either like these things or you don't; most people (me included) like them and I think they're a great deal and worth having on hand as emergency rations. Problem is I keep eating them and have to keep reordering to have a supply on hand if I ever really need them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for anytime! - 1/10/2013
Reviewer: Alice
Great tasting. I didn't get all the flavors and I ordered two and got four cherries, two apricots (only one in the other), two blueberries, and two vanilla per bag, but they taste great and last for four years. Can keep in your car, which is why I bought two (some for car and B.O.B). They are awesome. Kind of happy I only got three apricots (my least favorite) but still good to eat, even at home. Can't go wrong here. Get yourself some. They weigh 2.95 oz. Hard as a brick until you actually take a bite, then it breaks easily, but I still recommend using the side of your mouth. And have some hot coco near by:)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get a Canteen, too - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: Jim
Saw the reviews, and decided to give them a try. The taste was surprisingly not bad at all. Although, as many have stated before, have some water handy to wash it down. Keep some in your car, BOB, bug out location, bunker, or whatever.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tastes Great - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: ryans63@hotmail.com
Most energy bars taste like cardboard. These actually taste very good. Great for a boost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tasty Sawdust - 11/15/2012
Reviewer: MaltedCheese
Great item for any grab bag. I'm pretty used to energy bars and the sort, so these go down pretty smooth. Make sure you have water to wash them down. I will be buying more and recommending these to friends and family. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating delicious - 11/8/2012
Reviewer: allmightyjeff
Just got my shipment of these in, and am eating one now. I don't really like blueberry so I decided to try it first and it's not bad; a hint of blueberry but not overpowering. When I first felt the bars in the package, they felt hard as a rock, but when biting into them, they crumble easily. They feel hard because there's a lot of food packed together in these. They taste good. 400 calories a piece, lightweight. These things are well worth the $$.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tasty Bars - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: BugOutGuy
I have purchased these energy bars multiple times. I wanted these for long term storage, but I keep eating them up. They are tasty and just the right amount for an energy boost while on the trail or road. I keep some in my Jeep, in my bike packs, back packs, for kayaking, and long term food storage bins. I will buy more and they keep for years. Yes, you get the max 5 bullets on this one. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Yummy - 6/30/2012
Reviewer: anonymous
Eating the apricot flavor writing this review to taste test, it's actually really good! The other 9 are going in my b.o.b. In a survival situation, these would/will be a God send. Doesn't compare to catching game animals, but when you need them, they're there and are great for traveling! Just make sure to have water when you eat them, since they are relatively dry. Any survivalist knows eating uses water and not taking water in with any meal speeds dehydration.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: